Real Flash Player 10.1 for your Fascinate - No root required!


Last Updated:

  1. yankeeboy

    yankeeboy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    67
    Here is what 2.2 users get which we would have to wait for....until now!
     

    Advertisement
    iPenguin likes this.
  2. iPenguin

    iPenguin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    20
    First shootme and now flash?! That was the biggest adjustment for me coming from a 2.2 Incredible, but now this can't get any more perfect. THANK YOU.
     
  3. yankeeboy

    yankeeboy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    67
    Same thing for me....I am a tad jealous that the Dinc now has the new Sense - but I am seeing increased traffic here and on XDA which says to me that people are buying the Fascinate and creativity is growing. Project Voodoo will be great, ROM's and Kernels are popping up. Life is good!
     
  4. makemehavefun

    makemehavefun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    14
    Installed through App Installer. First tried to test it with xScope but couldn't find where to enable Javascript. Switched to Dolphin HD and I know it has Javascript enabled but the Adobe site still tells me I need to enable Javascript. Even tried the default browser :(
     
  5. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
    Did you reboot following the flash installation?
     
  6. makemehavefun

    makemehavefun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    14
    Yep. Even after reinstalling it.

    Strange... after rooting, lag fixing, and Titanium Backup'ing in only a few minutes without missing a beat last night, "THIS" is gonna give me a problem? lol

    EDIT: oh, wait. I overlooked "reboot". Now, are you talking about the "hold down volume buttons + power button-REBOOT" ???
     
  7. iPenguin

    iPenguin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    20
    I'm mostly jealous of that 3 second fast-boot... I thought the Galaxy S booted fast. But I'm really loving the Fascinate, and that Voodoo color looks extremely promising. Now it just needs to be ported! Glad to see good community support.

    EDIT: To be more on topic, in case anyone wants a testimonial, I'm no longer restricted by that "Mobile Devices not allowed to View" message on YouTube videos. ;)
     
  8. rumwench

    rumwench New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, color me a newbie, but i cant even figure out how to install it. I downloaded to my PC, then copied to the root of the phone, but cant figure out what to do from there...
     
  9. saps

    saps Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    5,092
    Likes Received:
    504
    Anyone got this working?
     
  10. Gevis

    Gevis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    15
    Still can't watch 10.1 youtube videos....haven't tried out anything else.
     
  11. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
  12. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
    No. I merely meant shutting the device down and then powering back up. ;)
     
  13. yankeeboy

    yankeeboy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    67
    Its definitely mixed. I have it working on some, but sites like channelsurfing.net do not work yet. Maybe there is something we are missing with configuration??
     
  14. makemehavefun

    makemehavefun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    14
    Next you'll wanna d/l App Installer from the market. It'll automatically recognize what to install for you on your sd root.

    Ok, now is my chance to say this:

    Sent by swype on samsung fascinate. Booyah.
     
  15. summerfish

    summerfish Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    18
  16. Gevis

    Gevis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    15
    Yes, I think people fail to realize that most if not all android phones come with flash (lite) or some other version. But when people say "We're getting flash" it means the newest version and the full version. If we had no flash at all, we wouldn't be able to watch youtube at all.
     

Share This Page

Loading...