Really weird issue, any suggestions welcomeSupport

Last Updated:

1. HoldenCaufield

HoldenCaufield Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Okay, so I downloaded launcher pro and switch pro apps. Then I installed a non-market app I got from xda (gallery3d if it matters). After installing that app, launcher pro required a force quit.

Now I have my switch pro widget near the bottom of the screen on the home screen. When launcher pro reloaded and put back all my widgets, it looks like it sort of mirrored the switch app on the bottom, behind the dock where the phone and contacts buttons are. It's sort of half on and half off the screen.

I can't long press on it, or interact with it in any way. I have tried reloading the switch pro widget, but that doesn't do anything.

I have also tried restarting launcher pro, which also has no effect.
    Rebooting the phone also does not solve.
    Weird, huh? What do you all think?

BTW, I'm pretty new to Android, so if I'm missing something obvious, please go easy;)

Advertisement
  2. kamikazekyle

kamikazekyle Well-Known Member

Launchers lock things to grids since widgets are grid based. But, that doesn't mean it's impossible for things to go off the grid, so to speak. Sounds like that's what happened here.

I think you can reset Launcher Pro's desktop, but I can't remember 100% if or how you can. You could also try clearing LP's data: Menu > Settings > Apps > click on Launcher Pro > Clear Local Data (or something like that...going by memory).

Push comes to shove, an uninstall of LP and reinstall would reset back to defaults.

Oh, one more thing. If you move the phone from portrait to landscape, does that alter the layout enough so you can then access the widget?

Sorry I can't be of more help. I thought you were talking about Sense when I started typing this (easy fix in that case), so I originally tailored my reply to that :p

HoldenCaufield likes this.
  3. HoldenCaufield