Recieving picture mail texts???Support


Last Updated:

  1. roland365

    roland365 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    6
    i get the txts with image...click download and nothing..sometimes it says its downloaded but i still see nothing...where does it go? im confused...any help is appriciated
     

    Advertisement
  2. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    i've got the same problem, which i posted in a previous thread.

    I've tried with wireless on/off, with network on/off, with handcent, with stock app...still nothing
     
  3. roland365

    roland365 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    6
    i dont have hancent and wifi is off also...i got one earlier and another one didnt come in...just said downloaded ....the one i got had a slideshow
     
  4. flinginflamez

    flinginflamez New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok im having a similar problem, i used to get it as a slideshow, now i get the download button and it always says the dowload is unsuccessful! any answers????
     
  5. Blaznlow

    Blaznlow Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    i kinda had the same issue i would download the pic and it would say play slide show and all i would get is a black screen. so i downloaded handcent and i could view the pic with no problem. have had any issues viewing mms while using handcent neither. you might want to try that out.

    hope this helps
     
  6. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    so suddenly, I had one that worked. In an area with virtually no service at all, and it downloaded. Now though, I can't get one to download again...this is getting annoying
     
  7. roland365

    roland365 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    6
    got a few last night and they all worked....go figure

    edit...slideshow worked only
     
  8. roland365

    roland365 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    6
    i get texts with download button and when pressed it says "unable to download"
    wifi off, auto recieve txt on....any help?
     
  9. h0ws0fpain

    h0ws0fpain Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mines doing the same thing. I got it 2 weeks ago and hasnt ever worked correctly. I recieved 2 picture messages out of about 20 that were sent. One a day after it was sent and the other 3 days after it was sent. I called Sprint today and she said she could reset my phone but it may happen again. I was told to go back to Best Buy and get a brand new phone. Thats what i'll be doing this evening.
     
  10. roland365

    roland365 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    6
    i doubt its the phone itself....i like mine and dont want to return it....dont want to risk getting a messed up hero
     
  11. Wyzer

    Wyzer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was having this same exact problem, and it was two things.

    1. Network outage in my area, for several days, and then;
    2. The "EV" for the EVDO signal was not being shown on the display when ever the EVDO should have been connecting to the network.


    The final solution, was that I worked with Sprint TS on the phone and we had to do a "complete" reset, boot to Android page, reset there, download new software package via EVDO, then reset again via password from within the HTC settings. The Password came from Sprint TS, and I believe is based off your ESN.

    This may not be your problem, yet see if your "EV" indicator comes on at all when the "download" takes place.
     
  12. h0ws0fpain

    h0ws0fpain Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I like mine too. But If second level tech support (i know i know) doesnt know whats wrong with it and nobody here has any ideas I'm just gonna go get a new one. If that ones broken I'll go get another....so on and so forth. I'll post back if my dealings with best buy are helpful.
     
  13. wraithevo

    wraithevo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the same issue as well, spent over 4 hours on the phone with Sprint try to fix the problem.

    What worked was I went to the closest Sprint Corporate store and they checked out my phone, turns out the software on my phone wasnt any goos so they replaced it as well as replace the file that depicts what towers my phone works off of, since then no problems at all. But make sure it is a Sprint Corporate store.
     
  14. h0ws0fpain

    h0ws0fpain Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Took my Hero to Best Buy. Talked to the guy that sold me the phone and he said that it probably needed an update. I told him everything was updated and that the sprint tech support told me to come get a new phone. He messed around with it for about 20 minutes and then said that he couldnt figure it out. (The problem had actually gotten worse for me as I was constantly roaming and couldnt complete a call or log in to google after the tech support lady updated something)

    Anyhow I got a new phone and told him to send me a picture message before I left the store. it worked and now we'll see if it works after I update firmware and change my messaging back to handcent.

    If it doesnt work afterwards I'll be heading to sprint store tomorrow. I have a buddy thats a store manager.
     
  15. h0ws0fpain

    h0ws0fpain Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'll be going to Sprint Store tomorrow. I can now recieve text pictures but I cannot send them. Kinda dissapointed as this is the only aspect of the phone that I really dont like. Hopefully they can help me out with this.
     
  16. roland365

    roland365 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    6
    nobody can help in this forum???
    anyone...bueller...bueller?????
     
  17. checkers

    checkers Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    9
    I use Handcent and have had no problems ( just make sure you have the Mobile turned on) As a rule I have mine off to conserve battery life.
     
  18. bobeink

    bobeink Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been using Handcent even after the update. I could receive sms image messages but it wouldn't let me download them, that never happened before. What I did I went back and opened the stock message app and tried downloading the pic and it worked. Annoying but at least for me this seems to work so far.
     
  19. jamesdal1

    jamesdal1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
  20. wraithevo

    wraithevo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    thats what me and my wife just did, booted the Hero and got a Pre.
     
  21. nick325i

    nick325i Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    189
    Handcent had an update today when I looked and the update info says
    "Fix mms can't download issue"

    Cheers!
     
  22. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    sweet, I'll have to check it out.
     
  23. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    The update didn't fix it for me. At least, I can't download old messages...
     
  24. cesto

    cesto New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    tatonka_Hero...

    you say it doesn't work for old d-loads. How about new? Is it working with new ones?
     
  25. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    nope, got a message today, and it just disappeared when I hit download. Now granted, I don't have the best service at home, but my mom got the same message on her new moment right next to my hero, and it downloaded just fine.

    I have no idea whether it's because I have a hard time picking up a good connection, or because I've got wireless on most of the time. I'm pretty sure it doesn't make much of a difference whether I'm on mobile or on wireless, because it happens on both.

    And not only do the messages disappear in Handcent, they disappear in the stock app as well (after trying in Handcent anyway)
     

Share This Page

Loading...