Recovering stolen phone?Support

Last Updated:

1. La Cosa Nostra

La Cosa Nostra Member This Topic's Starter

So im new with VW and i need to figure out if i can recover my cell phone.

Are they able to locate it with the GPS function?

I didnt download any software or apps specifically for locating cell phone.

My cell died the night it was stolen and i called it today and it rang so the person had to of charged it and is most likely using it.

Im thinking about seeing what numbers the person has called and try to use them to recover the phone. Either having the police contact them and ask who is their friend that called them from my number or me calling and pretending to be the police officer investigating the stolen phone.

Any suggestions?!?!?

Advertisement
  2. Piercing Heavens

Piercing Heavens Well-Known Member

It's gone. Cancel the service on that number so you don't get charged for any calls he makes.

3. whiskeyguy

whiskeyguy Well-Known Member

It's probably gone, but call customer service and see if they can access the phone's location. If they can't help, file a police report. Considering the value of the phone, this was grand larceny.

4. brettlewis

brettlewis Well-Known Member

They can kill the phone remotely im certain because of the ESN.
    Definitely go to Verizon and tell them asap. Who knows, they might be able to track them with the GPS..

5. superchaos

superchaos Well-Known Member

VW will not track a stolen phone. Go online and see the numbers your phone has ben calling. Try calling a couple of the numbers and ask who called from that number. Then call the police and let them know what you found out. Next time download mobile defense.

6. Mahalo

Mahalo Well-Known Member

True that! Awesome app.

7. n_i_x

n_i_x Member

Next time pay the $6/mo for insurance and use mobile defense, wave secure, or one of the many other apps to do this.

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk

8. necosino

necosino Well-Known Member