Recovery/Backup Question


Last Updated:

  1. dntesinfrno

    dntesinfrno Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    71
    Just looking for some clarification on the subject, i got my moment about a week ago and have recovery 3.0.8 and joeys latest kernel flashed on and have customized fairly heavily to my liking with apps/setting and removing bloat. Just want to make sure i understand correctly the recovery mode backup option does a full system backup (aka if i were to flash back to stock and recover it would be as if i never did it) before i run into a situation where i need it. If this is not the case whats the best (preferably free) method to accomplish this. thanks a ton for any input/advice. :)
     

    Advertisement
  2. edp

    edp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    28
    yes, it does a full system backup which you can just apply again if you reflash. i've done backed up and restored several times with no problem
     
    dntesinfrno likes this.
  3. dntesinfrno

    dntesinfrno Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    71
    thanks, thats what i thought just wanted to be sure. one more thing, what is stored in the dalvik cache?
     
  4. edp

    edp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    28
  5. dntesinfrno

    dntesinfrno Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    71
    thanks again :D
     
  6. Polish Prince

    Polish Prince Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    7
    aha, thanks! I cleared my Dalvik-cache & now my Sprint Nascar app fails to open. It starts up, then quickly closes out. That must be the reason.
     

Share This Page

Loading...