Recovery Mode POST Update


Last Updated:

  1. chadmd23

    chadmd23 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    57
    I have the update, and I'm wondering if I use recovery mode if I will reset back to pre or post update.

    I ask because I like to run factory stock and delete apps I do not use. And I would like to delete the Device management now, but would want to be able to go back at some point when another update comes down.

    The trick to delete the data from the settings doesn't work, it reappears immediately.
     

    Advertisement
  2. kam187

    kam187 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,320
    Likes Received:
    46
    Recovery just deletes your /data partition. If you flash any ROM or root, you'll be modifying your /system partition. A recovery will just leave that as it is.

    Short answer: If you use recovery on an updates system it will reset back to post update. If you flash a new ROM, then use recovery it will reset to the new ROM and NOT the stock behold post or pre update system.
     
    chadmd23 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...