Recovery mode - Soft KeyboardTips


Last Updated:

  1. -Jester-

    -Jester- Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    I did have a look for this, but could not find anything.

    If you enter recover mode on a HTC Magic, for example (holding down HOME+POWER buttons) you do not have access to the keyboard to continue. After the Recover Mode tirangle icon has appeared, press HOME+POWER again and that will bring up a menu for you to reboot the phone, update, or factory resets. use the trackball to select which option you want.

    Hope that helps.

    :)
     

    Advertisement
  2. Ramshackle

    Ramshackle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    7
    Top tip
     
  3. riding123

    riding123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello have a Rogers model, it is rooted and i try to do Recovery mode Power+HOME waht gives me the Rogers screen and like frozen
    also if I do it from the ROM managment App.

    Hello did root a 32A,
    seems it worked, but than on the fasboot menu no progress

    PW+VOL.DOWN start in Bootmoode

    SAPPHIERE PVT 32A SHIP S-ON H
    CPLD-12
    RADIO-6.35.10.18
    Jan 14 2010,00:14:58



    Back Fastbootmode

    SD CHECKING
    Loading...(SAPPDIAG.ZIP
    NO IMAGE!
    Loading...(SAPPDIA2.nbh
    NO IMAGE!
    Loading...(SAPPDIAG.nbh
    NO IMAGE!
    Loading...(SAPPIMG.ZIP
    NO IMAGE!



    What is wrong there , any help ?

    THanks

    Thanks
     
  4. pepsimanz

    pepsimanz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    This is a tips for HTC Magic.
    1. Power off.
    2. Write cm xx.zip and gapps.zip into microsd card by PC.
    3. Put microSD card into HTC Magic.
    4. Push Power and Home button togather,till Recovery mode.
    5. Wipe data.
    6. Flash zip from sdcard.
    First cm xx.zip
    2nd gapps.zip
    7. Reboot system.

    So you can see HTC (or Vodafone) Logo --> CyanogenMod Logo --> First Menu.
    But you will wait a long time,may be.
    Be patient.

    Thanks.
     

Share This Page

Loading...