• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Recovery Zte Avid n9120

iandroidmex

Dec 28, 2014
Hello, I'm new in this page (as a member), Sorry if i say something wrong, English is not my first language.
I just wanted to ask for a Recovery for this phone, I've seen a post that have 4 roms and CWM for this phone the rom's links are working but i need the recovery ,the link is dead, I'm not sure if somebody asked this before in these days I've seen people asking but their post are from 2013, Can you guys help me please ? or there is no way anymore to install a rom on this phone?
Thank you.

Perhaps this will help?
http://androidforums.com/threads/all-the-basics-very-user-friendly.729313/#post-5894904

It appears it's for the ZTE Avid 4g which I believe is your device correct?
Ok the phone is rooted, and i think i saw that post already but i have no idea how to install it, can you help me?
i put the files on the Sd and opened the Terminal but when i type:
dd if=/sdcard/"whatever-you-named-the-image-without-the-quotes".img of=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/recovery
I renamed the file as "recovery" and "recovery.img" and
nothing happens, maybe i should make spaces or i have to type everything together in a line?
sorry i don't know how i should do it, i tried ENTER in every space i see like:
dd if=/sdcard/ ENTER
"whatever-you-named-the-image-without-the-quotes".img ENTER
of=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/recovery ENTER
But nothing happens, i'm not expert on these things so i'm not sure.
& thank you for helping me.

Upvote 0
I'll try;) I'm not too keen with ADB, but I do know this. Spacing is important:)

First of all, do you have usb debugging enabled?
What OS are you using? Windows? If so, what version? (may or may not be relevant at this moment)
Secondly, does adb recognize your device?
Exit out of it, then open up the command prompt again.
type:
adb devices (then hit enter)