Refresh Whilst Browsing..


Last Updated:

  1. markysimmo

    markysimmo New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any ideas how to refresh the page your viewing on the browser ??

    I cant see to find any way of refreshing the page im watching..

    Sorry if im being stupid..
     

    Advertisement
  2. andy d

    andy d Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    18
    I've been told it cannot be done.
    Which I find s little strange.
     
  3. bin dipper

    bin dipper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Keep your finger pressed on the screen and a box will pop with options including "refresh". Press it and hey presto!
     
  4. mwilson1987

    mwilson1987 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    2
    Alternatively hit the menu button and when the address bar appears at the top of the screen press the refresh button on the right of it-looks like 2 arrows in a circle!
     
  5. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    Alternatively download steel or dolphin, both much much much better than the default offering.
     
  6. markysimmo

    markysimmo New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks guys..

    I love my hero but its not always apparent the easy things as the manual is pretty poor, its only from reading stuff on here that ive learnt how too..
     
  7. andy d

    andy d Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    18
    Brilliant thank you very much.
     
  8. Lizardroid

    Lizardroid Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    Umm... anyone knows how to delete a bookmark?
     
  9. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    If you mean from the default browser, press Menu > select bookmarks > Press Menu > Click Delete
     
  10. Lizardroid

    Lizardroid Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks lekky :) I had tried almost everything from Settings to Menu button to long presses... and almost gave up.

    Just found certain stock apps aren't very intuitive to use. Think I might give Dolphin browser a try

    Really appreciate your helpful posts in the forum
     
  11. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    No problem, the native apps on the hero pretty much follow this standard to be honest. Although once you start to download apps from the market place they may use their own systems. Good luck with the new browser though (much better than the default :p )
     

Share This Page

Loading...