Refurbished/Reconditioned IncrediblesGeneral

Last Updated:

1. Vihzel

Vihzel Destroying Balls Everyday VIP Member This Topic's Starter

I have to get a refurbished Incredible since mine has a blown speaker and I was wondering for those who received a refurbished Incredible, how the quality is compared to a brand new one. Is it like Apple's quality where it looks brand new? Or is it Verizon takes it back, with a few minor scratches, and repackages it? I have no prior experience with refurbished phones from Verizon before so I am just a little worried.

Advertisement
  2. davieboynj

davieboynj Member

I'm sure its up to the quality of other smartphones repaired by Verizons in house guys - - they look good but sometimes just aren't put together quite as well. since this isn't a slider, that shouldn't be a problem. outside of the hardware, keep a close eye on it initially, 'cause i have had some duds on the refurb front.

3. potterdood

potterdood Well-Known Member

yeah 1 time my dare just stopped working, and when i got a refurb the ear speaker was blown, then they gave me 1 from the store and it was perfect, couldn't tell it was ever a refurb.

4. Vihzel

Vihzel Destroying Balls Everyday VIP Member This Topic's Starter

Well if there are any issues with my refurbished, I am going to see if I can get a different one. My Incredible has been completely naked for basically the whole time since I've gotten it first day and there are 0 flaws with it. No scuffs, no scratches, no wear and tear, nothing... until that blown speaker. It would really piss me off if I had to switch to a phone that had imperfections... It would be like I'm getting punished because of a defect in my first phone.

5. josh81

josh81 Well-Known Member