Registering Facebook account informationGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. SB80

    SB80 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone else have this issue?

    I've already got a facebook account and use it regularly. I can't seem to register the account information on the X10 but I can access my account through the facebook app itself. I've updated the app from the android market and still doesn't allow me to register my account. I keep getting the message "connection failed".

    I'd love to use this feature properly on my phone :(
     

    Advertisement
  2. SB80

    SB80 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    bump!

    still no luck :(
     
  3. rainbowgoblin

    rainbowgoblin Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    What do you mean, exactly? I didn't have any trouble registering my account with Timescape. For awhile it seemed like when I clicked on Facebook messages in Timescape, it would pop up a browser but not actually connect, but that issue seems to have (somehow) fixed itself.

    If you can connect with the app but not with Timescape... I dunno. Weird. But my useless reply will bump you up, and maybe someone will say something more helpful :)
     
  4. Kalakaie

    Kalakaie New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Mine does the same thing...Authentication Failed Service unavailable. Try again later. But my husband got his up and running no problem....grrrrr
     
  5. Kalakaie

    Kalakaie New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hey, I fixed mine. Did you get yours fixed?
    When the sign came up, I clicked cancel then put in username and password again and this time I clicked create. It loaded the site and had me sent to the create page. From there, I scrolled to the top right and signed in to Facebook like I normally would, and then it proceeded to load up for the Timescape :)

    Hope you get it working!
     
    SB80 likes this.
  6. SB80

    SB80 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    LOL what timing!

    I actually got mine to work too but did it another way. I logged into my Sony Ericcson portal account (which I created) and there you can sync your account in a number of ways including with you facebook contacts. It took me to a page which i was able to sync my phone contacts to my facebook contacts.

    I thought to myself.........hmmmm let's trying registering facebook to my phone now and IT WORKED!

    Thanks for the post and glad it worked for you too!
     

Share This Page

Loading...