1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Reinstalling Yahoo stuff


Last Updated:

  1. needynerds

    needynerds Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Rooted 5.9.905 Motorola Bionic..... deleted Yahoo BS off with Titanium.....

    If you've done this, you know the problem..... without warning, this yahoo crap contained the ability to add contacts on your phone....

    Advice on how to reinstall the yahoo content on a Macbook? Source for downloads would be appreciated too.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Groid

    Groid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    88
    Ouch. The Yahoo piece is pretty important as you found out. For future reference, better to freeze or rename system apps just in case. Do you have a Titanium backup of things before your deletions? Nandroid backup? You could recover the missing piece from there. I don't know Mac's at all, but someone will chime in.
     
  3. needynerds

    needynerds Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    yea.... about that backup.... lmao!

    I'm actually highly disappointed in myself for how I've gone about this phone situation. I've been working in computers for over 10 years now and didn't bring any of my experience over with me to mobile devices.

    I assumed that factory reset would always bring me back to square one and now this is apparently wrong.

    Whomever strolls along and finally answers this, is there an overall download source for full restore of a bionic anywhere?
     
  4. xmr405o

    xmr405o Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,171
    Likes Received:
    1,185
  5. dautley

    dautley VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,823
    Likes Received:
    502
    I thought about posting this link but I was thinking he needs something that will run on a Mac, for all I know it might but I thought RSD was Windows only but not 100% sure about that.

    *Edit* On second thought, I guess he could use bootcamp to run it.
     
    xmr405o likes this.
  6. xmr405o

    xmr405o Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,171
    Likes Received:
    1,185
    You're right, my bad OP.

    I have no idea how to RSD lite on a Mac. Sorry again.
     
  7. needynerds

    needynerds Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm going to go buy a laptop. Tired of this Macbook bullshit all the time.

    Btw, thanks for the link. Will be using after laptop purchase. Its a major inconvenience, but not being able to add contacts isn't detrimental.
     

Share This Page

Loading...