1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Remote control my pc Over 3G


Last Updated:

  1. antipesto93

    antipesto93 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    35
    as the tittle says, im after a way of controlling/viewing my pc while i am away from my home network...
     

    Advertisement
  2. nathan312

    nathan312 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    25
    doesn't Phonemypc do that?
     
  3. TheBiles

    TheBiles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    159
    PhoneMyPC is my app of choice for this. It is awesome!
     
  4. antipesto93

    antipesto93 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    35
  5. SoftwareForMe.com

    SoftwareForMe.com Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    6
    PhoneMyPC most certainly DOES work over 3G. Just in our office alone, we have people who use it daily over 3G on T-Mobile, Verizon and Sprint.

    Cheers!
     
  6. antipesto93

    antipesto93 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    35
    oh....i tried turning wifi off, it said i was connected to 3g, but when i go to phonemypc it does not see my pc, it onyl sees it when its on wifi?
     
  7. Hegemony

    Hegemony Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    23
    How long are you waiting? It can take a few seconds for the PC to show up when you're on 3G. Are you sure you have data connectivity? Sometimes that icon is a lie.
     
  8. TheBiles

    TheBiles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    159
    I just tested it out, and it detected my PC using only a 1x connection.
     
  9. axel_2078

    axel_2078 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    102
    Also, not very useful for those of us who don't use Windows.
     
  10. antipesto93

    antipesto93 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    35
    oo yeahh it worked- !!! THANKS
     
  11. vipulchandra

    vipulchandra Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why pay sucha big amount for sucha small feature.! Try.! "Teamviewer" absolutely free.! and works even on 2g.! :) Be simple.!
     

Share This Page

Loading...