Remove clock from notification bar?


Last Updated:

  1. raphifix

    raphifix Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    11
    Hello everyone!

    I have searched in this forum, the XDA-developers forum, and Google at large and cannot find an answer to my question. I would like to know if there is a way to remove the clock from the notification bar. I am rooted (EE 2.0). I have found some devs who were able to remove it from their custom Droid ROMs, and would like to know if it's possible for the Eris. If so, how would I go about doing it?

    Thanks in advance. :D
     

    Advertisement
  2. malpracti

    malpracti Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have been searching for this also. I finally flashed the Pure Eris ROM, simply because it didn't have the clock. I just wanted to see if I would actually miss it. I don't.
     
  3. cornbreadfarts

    cornbreadfarts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    21
    i found the zip on a rom thread at xda. im searching for it for ya guys.
     
  4. cornbreadfarts

    cornbreadfarts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    21
    this rom will do it, but it's a different rom. haven't tried it, but it looks cool.

    [Rom]Pure Eris 2.0 [5/25/2010] - xda-developers

    im still looking for the clockless_taskbar. i have the zip file, but i dont wanna distribute without giving credit for it.
     
  5. raphifix

    raphifix Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    11
    Take your time. I'm just glad it's available somewhere. :)
     
  6. jtbnet

    jtbnet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    381
    Likes Received:
    45
    It's funny I started searching for how to remove clock from notif/task/status bar today also... you would have thought that this would have been obvious given the need for space there and the 3 positions the clock uses/wastes for folks with a big clock visible...
     
  7. cableguynoe

    cableguynoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,030
    Likes Received:
    264

    What about if you spend a lot of time with an app open... Gmail, HAndcent, and other apps you can still see that taskbar and see the time without having hit home to see the time.

    I was actually thinking the opposite... if there's a way to keep the taskbar on top of apps that take up the whole screen... so i can check the time.
     
  8. jtbnet

    jtbnet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    381
    Likes Received:
    45

Share This Page

Loading...