I have created a new google account that i would like to replace the original one. I have synced the new account but cant seem to remove the original. I get the following message, This account is required by some applications. You can only remove it by resetting the phone to factory defaults. You do that in settings, under privacy. Is there anyway to do it without resetting the phone? I dont want to reset it as i the phone is rooted, has custom rom with over 100 apps.