Removing Drakaz recovery


Last Updated:

  1. gil1

    gil1 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hello,

    I rooted my phone today using darkatz recovery, went smooth.. zero problems (Also did nandroid backup).
    My question is, is there a way to remove the darkatz recovery image and revert to stock, basically remove all traces of Rooting (If i ever want to get firmware update from operator).

    Thank You,
    Gil
     

    Advertisement
  2. buntoid

    buntoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    2
    Just do a wipe from recovery and then re-flash a stock rom with Odin and it will be a 'virgin' phone again. :)
     
  3. gil1

    gil1 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    8
    I don't have the stock rom of my operator (Orange Israel).
    Is there a way to restore only the recovery image?

    I am new at flashing and rooting so this question might just be stupid.
     
  4. informale

    informale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    33
    Hmm. I guess you can first unroot your phone from recovery, then flash the recovery from a similar (to your original firmware) stock firmware the same way you flashed Drakaz firmware - via fastboot. I've not tried it. Try at your own risk.
     
  5. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    i think you can
     
  6. gil1

    gil1 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    8
    Thanks.. it is good to know (just in case).
     

Share This Page

Loading...