• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

removing fbi virus

Sp13der

Lurker
Jul 2, 2014
Hello im brand new to all of this internet ,tablets ,androids malware etc... I have a really big problem,my nexus 7 (under a year old) has the fbi money pak virus (malware) on it... Ive researched removal tips but only find ways for a home computer,on my tablet i do not have f8 to keep pushing on . please if there is a way that wont cost me as much as it cost for the nexus itself to remove this nasty bug,please text me soon.... Thank u

All these answers sound great but im a novice n im not real sure what exactly im supposed to do. I will say this,when i tried to reboot all it does is ask( start,reboot
) and it says that its locked... it wont give me enough time to do anything like look at my apps,etc. Now someone mentioned that i mightve downloaded the host so to speak,n just before the virus took hold an antivirus app kept pestering me over n over telling me that my tab was in danger so for kicks i downloaded it n everything in it was .99 cents to purchase(ie battery,antivirus,security,clean cache,etc.) So instead of uninstalling i left it n cont my searching. I will need step by excrusiating step on how to rid of this in terms that a ten year old can understand,lol. Seriously cuz im not real familiar with all the lingo just yet. Thank u all for helping me,if someone can help me ill be forever grateful .
mbohlen

Upvote 0
You must have a Windows tablet, not an Android one. It's impossible for an Android tablet to get infected with the fbi moneypack virus or any virus actually. This is a Windows problem.

Unfortunately, I don't have any suggestions for a fix beyond a Google search for 'FBI moneypack on tablet' or similar for help. Be sure to include 'tablet' in your search to get relevant results.

Reactions: BRAINZ2013
Upvote 0