removing three bloatwareSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Shonan

    Shonan Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    51
    hey guys,

    iv bin happily rooted for few weeks now :D and want to removed some the bloatware that three put on there phones, do i just use tb to remove them and how do i know wot is safe to remove and wots not,

    cheers for any help guys

    Aaron
     

    Advertisement
  2. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate! Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    30,673
    Likes Received:
    21,561
    Aren't you using ARHD? That shouldn't have network bloatware installed.
     
  3. Shonan

    Shonan Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    51
    yeah was just thinking if i ever want for some bizzare reason to go back to stock, jus more out of interest really EL
     
  4. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate! Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    30,673
    Likes Received:
    21,561
    Ah ok.

    Not sure to be honest. I know removing anything that came pre installed on the handset that you can add an account for in Accounts & Sync is a pretty bad idea, but if they put games etc on there, that'd probably be ok. Anything that mentioned 3 would probably cause problems too.

    As long as you take a backup in CWM before you do anything, you're safe. If you try to remove something the system thinks it needs to load on boot, then you'll go into a bootloop and they only way to sort would be restoring your backup.

    There isn't a comprehensive list unfortunately so it would just be a case of trial and error.
     
  5. Shonan

    Shonan Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    51
    OK bud thanks. I may dare to give it a go in the future. Tho I'm happy as on ARHD
     
  6. dvhttn

    dvhttn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    273
    Just an FYI but I've just rooted my year old DHD for the first time using the AceHack SW mentioned over on xda. Not wanting, yet anyway, to install another ROM, just wanted to be able to do things like remove bloatware. Again, there wasn't too much of that as mine was unlocked and unbranded but just things like Facebook, Amazon MP3, etc.

    I just 'froze' the apps. using AntTek App Manager from the market. Seemed to get good reviews and works so far for me. Though if you've already got TB probably not much use. But just to add it is free.

    Just my tuppence worth.

    Dave
     
    Shonan and El Presidente like this.

Share This Page

Loading...