• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Restoring with Nandroid after Froyo

OK...I am new at this so please bear with me.
Situation: I have rooted, installed the deoxd Froyo. Before doing that I did make a Nandroid backup. I also have Titanium and I did make a backup before I installed Froyo.

When saving contacts I saved them to phone, not to gmail, not knowing any better... (I've only had the phone a few weeks.)
So...I went to my gmail account, nothing is backed up, not my calendar, not my contacts. Contacts I can deal with, calendar...I need that.
I have Lookout. Tried to restore pics, and contacts from that. Doesn't seem to be working. They are on the website...but after saying it's restored, nothing shows up on my phone.

SO my question is...can or should I do a nandroid restore and will that give me everything back so I can do a better backup and make sure everything is backed up? (yeah I got a little excited to install Froyo and forgot to check them all.) I understand the whole "snapshot/image" thing so I am guessing that is a yes...
My bigger concern is, will I have any problem then going thru and reinstalling the Froyo again? (I used this post - worked perfectly! Update to 2.2 Froyo and Have ROOT the easy way! - Android Forums )

So once I reinstall the image from nandroid, can I just run thru the directions again, after I have the proper back ups in place? (and also if there is some kjind of backup that I am not listing, please let me know...I can't seem to find anything in Titanium that restores contacts and pictures. I'm seeing just apps.)

I have seen several different opinions on if you can restore once you updated the radio?

Please let me know if I am on the right track here.