Ringtone delayed?


Last Updated:

  1. james

    james Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    9
    Hi. Just got my htc hero a few days ago, really like it so far (although looking forward to firmware update to sort out the slight bit of lag :p).

    Anyway I was wondering, do ringtones start really delayed for anyone else? When I get a phonecall the trackball lights up but the ringtone doesn't start for about 10 seconds? I'm finding it a bit annoying! Am I missing a really obvious setting or something?

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. kaine

    kaine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    7
    Yeah I get this. Often the ringtone only plays for 5 seconds before jumpin' to voicemail. Hopefully will be fixed with the new update.
     
  3. trick202

    trick202 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    49
    +1

    Also discussed on the XDA forum, but no solution yet :(

    Roll on firmware update!
     
  4. freude

    freude New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    I've had this problem on many phones, not just the HTC Hero (although the latest updates does seem to fix it).

    One tip I give to my users at work that complain is to either use a builtin ring tone and not an MP3 or something from the Memory card as it has to load and then play it - which is lost ring time.

    I also have to give them a code to dial in to their phone to extend their divert to voicemail time to the maximum of 30 seconds. If you would like this Reply and I'll dig it out.

    Marcus
     
  5. sleepyEDB

    sleepyEDB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, please! I would love to have this code so I can extend my ring time to the max of 30 seconds.

    Thanks,


    sleepy
     
  6. michael_84

    michael_84 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    3
    On o2 in the UK you enter:
    **61*901*11*NO.SEC#
    Not sure how portable that code is, guess you can only try and see :)
     
  7. sleepyEDB

    sleepyEDB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bah! It appears that this isn't an option on Sprint. :(


    sleepy
     
  8. umshamrock

    umshamrock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    1
    where do you put the code in? i am on o2 in uk. thanks!
     
  9. colsnr

    colsnr Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    1
    type *#61# type this as if you typing in someones phone number then press call. it should show your current ring time

    then type *004*<voicemail number>*11*<delay in seconds>#
    where it says voicemail number put in your service providers voicemail number........where it says delay in seconds type in 30 if thats what you want

    eg on ORANGE *004*07973100123*11*30#

    then press call.

    then type *#61# then press call and it should show the change in ring time.

    worked for me on Orange......and the original info provided by Namtaffy..big thankyou to him.
     
  10. Bhav

    Bhav Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    2
  11. petefoth

    petefoth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
  12. Ziani

    Ziani Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    92
    Thanks...Whats the max we can have?
     
  13. Bhav

    Bhav Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    2
    Try it and see! Vodafone's max is 30 seconds...might be the same on Orange.
     

Share This Page

Loading...