ringtones do not attach to contactsSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Kelley

    Kelley New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I downloaded ringtones and applied them to some contacts. However, all calls come in with my default ringtone.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Mudavo

    Mudavo Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have this problem also. Seems to work after a battery pull, then later goes back to default ring tone.
     
  3. starogreen

    starogreen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    10
    Same thing happened to me. Hmmmmmm
     
  4. arcsnsparks86

    arcsnsparks86 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    It seems when you change the default ringtone, it resets the individual contacts. If you go back and re-apply it should work. it is annoying though.
     
  5. Kelley

    Kelley New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks. I reset one to try it and it still defaults. Am taking it in to Verizon tomorrow. If I get an answer, will post it here.
     
  6. superchaos

    superchaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    36
  7. briankeith513

    briankeith513 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    62
    Same issue here.
     
  8. dalumberjack

    dalumberjack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    31
    this was happening to me as well till now.

    I finally figured out I was the problem. I downloaded the task killer program. When you hit end all tasks, you shut down a certain task (name unknown) that regulates the ring tones per contact. This is why when you pull the battery and restart the ring tones work because that process is restarted.

    You just need to be careful what you chose to end when using app killers. i will do more experimenting to find which one it is, but you guy are not alone. i thought something was wrong too. But its just user error lol:cool:
     

Share This Page

Loading...