Ringtones Won't Work?Support


Last Updated:

  1. freetoride78

    freetoride78 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I downloaded mabilo ring tones and also tried ringlert. I download a ring tone set it to default and when someone calls I get nothing. I used both before on my eris with no problem but they do not seem to work on my EVO. Any thoughts as to why and a fix for this would be great!! Thank you and I do have stock 2.2 with no root.
     

    Advertisement
  2. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    Maybe try manually putting the ringtone on your sd card and assigning it, or just try another ringtone app.
     
  3. Syphon

    Syphon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    2
    Same issue here. It works if you assign the ringtone to a specific person, just not if you set it as a default ringtone. Very annoying.
     
  4. Syphon

    Syphon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    2
    Found a work around. In Mabilo instead of hitting "Set As" hit "Edit". Once in the Edit screen...do any editing you want to do ...or just keep it like it is. Then Just hit the Save and Set As button and it will ask you what it is. Select Ringtone it will give you a name...call it what you want or leave the default name. After you done there it will save it then it will popup asking you if you want to set it as a ringtone....cancel out of this and do not set it from there.

    Now goto your settings->sounds and then goto phone ringtone...you should see your saved ringtone in the list....

    Its longer process but only too me a minute to do...
     
  5. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    you might also check into zedge...and ringdroid. i have had no issues making and downloading ringers with either of those
     
  6. link5150

    link5150 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem with my DROID, but when I edit the ringtones it screws them up. I just had to link my phone to my computer and manually copy and paste my ringtones into the ringtone folder. Its very annoying and I just wish that it would work the way its supposed to..
     
  7. jamesdean

    jamesdean Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    80
    +1
     

Share This Page

Loading...