Rogers htc dream on tmobile radio


Last Updated:

  1. aaronp1994

    aaronp1994 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have an htc dream and i did something to it by...

    putting a file "dreaIMG.NBH" on my sd card and doing the whole.. power button and camera button and did all the stuff and now... i have a tmobile g1 software.. cause when it boots up now.. it says TMOBILE G1.

    Not Rogers =[

    Now i lost my 3g and have shitty receiption, PLEASE HELP WITH STEP BY STEP OR A YOUTUBE VIDEO TUTORIAL!!!

    Please i just got the phone today.

    Do not tell me stuff i wont understand. I can barely understand any of this rooting crap.. PLEASE HELP WITH STEP BY STEP I NEED A ROGERS RADIO !
     

    Advertisement
  2. vikingisson

    vikingisson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    856
    Likes Received:
    24
    Why the hell did you do that when you have you clue and not willing to learn before diving in? You don't have a t-mobile radio, you likely have a t-mobile APN and need the rogers, or you have a really old radio driver. I can't give you a step by step and suggest going to htc.com and finding the official rogers rom and following their step by step instructions. Then you might be back to an as delivered condition, then leave it alone and enjoy.
    :rolleyes:
     
  3. GreatBigDog

    GreatBigDog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    46
    Here, try this one.

    Full Update Guide - Rogers Dream EBI1 to CyanogenMod - CyanogenMod Wiki

    gbd
     
  4. damnmad

    damnmad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    3
    WAIT!

    Before you do anything, get into fastboot (Power + Camera button). You will see a bunch of stuff at the top. Post what numbers you see after "RADIO."
     
  5. Sined

    Sined Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    He doesn't have a T-Mo radio. He most likely has no APN as viking stated.

    Flashing the wrong radio results in a bricked device not a one with bad reception and no 3G.
     
  6. GreatBigDog

    GreatBigDog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    46
    Actually, since he is on the Rogers network and probably doesn't have the E911 radio, Rogers could have cut his data off. If you're rooted (Dream or Magic) the only radio that you can use and not have Rogers cut your data is the one from the E911 update on the Dream (3.22.26.17). In addition, use of a EBI0 Radio (T-Mobile) on our devices can cause problems with reception and, I believe, problems with Bluetooth not working.

    So yes in this case, flashing the wrong radio can result in one that has poor reception and results in the loss of 3G.

    gbd
     

Share This Page

Loading...