[ROM] 1.6 w/root, barnacle wifi tether and take5 Final | Behold 2


Last Updated:

  1. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    97
    did you update your version of ADW? or was it the lastest in the rom
     

    Advertisement
  2. eschnit81

    eschnit81 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    17
    When I started up market, it had Adw keyed as update available. Now, the market post still says version 1.01, which it was before I flashed your rom. Not sure without hard resetting what version you are actually using on the rom. Not hard to change though. God bless adb :)
    Update: ok, stupid me :p I forgot I can uninstall the update. So I did. You are using version 0.8.2.
     
  3. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    97
    so now that I fixed some of the random issues Im thinking of posting a released version with tone picker
     
  4. eschnit81

    eschnit81 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    17
    cool deal. Even with the existing bugs, this is a very stable rom. The programs work with no issue. No psycho dialer problems or random fc's. I like it. I will be taking a look at your full release.
     
  5. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    97
    not much has changed from the one you have except for a few graphical things
     
  6. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    97
    so the only thing left is in getting root taken care of
     
  7. nick4878

    nick4878 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    where is the download link for 1.6 tweaked with Take 5 Status Bar and Root. The link that is posted don't work
     
  8. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    97
    Im uploading an new one that fixes some errors should be up later tonight sry
     
  9. nick4878

    nick4878 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    can't wait thanks bearsfan85bearsfan85bearsfan85
     
  10. eschnit81

    eschnit81 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    17
    Actually, once i pushed the superuser file off of xda, root worked, and still works...flawlessly. No losing root randomly, no issues with permissions. Its all good:cool:
     
  11. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    97
    my goal was to get root to all users without haveing to push the file which I couldnt figure out, I have root on my phone but cant seem to get it into the pda file so im gunna create a new post with just the system where they can flash the kernel seperately and continue to work on root.
     
  12. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    97
  13. nick4878

    nick4878 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    contacts don't work BH2 says initializing I have cleared cache, data and restarted, still nothing
     
  14. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    97
    thanks Ill take a look into it should be a simple fix
     
  15. nick4878

    nick4878 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    let me know how quick can you do it please i have been playing with this all day
     
  16. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    97
    going to be posting an update later tonight with a different contacts program on there that should fix the problem

    also sorry about the underlining
     
  17. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    97
    I'm still getting a force close after pushing different contacts onto the application. I would recommend switching to Microhaxo's v3 rom and pushing the framework, he doesnt have that problem because of how he removed the twiz stuff and put on the galaxy stuff.
     
  18. eschnit81

    eschnit81 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    17
    Pushed the new version this morning. Noticed the battery indicator isn't working properly. I'm currently sitting at 24% and the indicator has 4 bars.
     
  19. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    97
    well it wasnt just my phone, ive been working on the contacts issue, and nothing, did you calibrate the battery?
     
  20. eschnit81

    eschnit81 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    17
    well I flashed it with a full charge, and i deleted the batterystats.bin file. Still getting the issue. I flashed back to the first image that I tested, and everything worked fine, which makes me think its something to do with framework-res.apk.
     
  21. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    97
    then its a problem with reading the system stats and framework-res thanks ill look into it
     
  22. nick4878

    nick4878 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
  23. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    97
    one thing i found that works as a temporary fix until i work this all out is pushing the galaxy contacts that microhaxo used on his rom and then viewing contacts through twiz, ill look into the one on the xda site. I have 2 things to do for the next release, the battery calibration which is just a framework res thing and the contacts
     
  24. microhaxo

    microhaxo Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    102
    I ported the one on the xda site, it's not too difficult but i decided not to use it because it was slow compared to the galaxy contacts because of the pictures by the contact names.
     
  25. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    97
    its a problem with the dialer and contacts communicating so it looks like if I just take the galaxy dialer and contacts, I would have to leave 2 dialers it should be fixed
     

Share This Page

Loading...