[ROM]Black Plague w/ Plague kernel


Last Updated:

  1. intellidroid

    intellidroid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Am i not using SetCPU correctly? is there a save button anywhere? it wont stick to conservative, powersave. Its staying put at 1500 and overheating to 137 degrees, i got a message saying, heat sensor warning, remove battery
     

    Advertisement
  2. VeNoMzRevenge

    VeNoMzRevenge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    29
    I applied the fix for B.O. on this and it works to get the CPU speeds to work.

    Either del the post.boot.sh, or for some people editing the post.boot
     
  3. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    4,938
    what cpu app you using?? I'm not having any issues with ROM Toolbox or Android Overclock.

    Editing the qcom.post_boot.rc is best as it does other things too ;)
     
  4. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    4,938
    Sounds like you're having other issues big time.
     
  5. KUSHWRECK

    KUSHWRECK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    18
    Thanks, I liked the black one as well but, cant beat the bubble like style on stock MMS.apk -(Also, Is there anyway to modify the bubbles to maybe black and white?)

    Overall great ROM, although I have about 4-5 reboots it has only happened when I used Madden 12 after 5 mins of play it got stuck on a background noise for about 5 seconds then rebooted.
    Did a Benchmark and phone rebooted when benchmark was almost done. (90%)
    And a reboot when I unlock once.

    Also, Is there any chance to get the stock music lock screen widget (drop down)
    Or would I need to get the stock lock-screen back?
    [​IMG]

    I'll be monitoring through out the rest of the day IF any bugs.
    Cant say this again but, great work! Will help you out with a donation soon enough!
     
  6. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    4,938
    if it reboots during a benchmark thats usually a sign it cant fully handle the clock speed you have set. ;)

    and umm which lockscreen you using?? I have the music widget on the default lockscreen by default.

    and IMO the iphone looking mms is FUGLY lol, I much prefer the aosp mms. Thats my opinion tho. ;)
     
  7. gigermunit

    gigermunit Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    4
    How would I go about changing the carrier name?
     
  8. KUSHWRECK

    KUSHWRECK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    18
    Weird, it has only happend the first time I did it and hasent done it since.

    Im using the lockscreen for this rom and unlike the stock lockscreen that has the stock music player drop down (on lockscreen)
     
  9. bloodroid

    bloodroid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    good rom, thank you. donation sent=beer $
     
  10. GoOBerMonster

    GoOBerMonster Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hey i LOVE the rom my phone works faster! thanks! one quick question is it possible to get the slide up to unlock lockscreen on this? i got attached to that on the zva stock :p thanks
     
  11. KUSHWRECK

    KUSHWRECK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    18
    Also I noticed you can unlock the lockscreen by pressing the menu button.
     
  12. VeNoMzRevenge

    VeNoMzRevenge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    29

    RomToolbox.

    Stays stuck at 1.5 on boot, I will try to edit the post.boot to see if that works. On BO that didn't work for me either.
     
  13. KUSHWRECK

    KUSHWRECK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    18
    Having the same problem, I set it to 1.8... it only shows 1.5 Max.
     
  14. KUSHWRECK

    KUSHWRECK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    18
    Can anyone confirm this? Or am I the only one with this problem?
    if so I might have to re flash.
     
  15. VeNoMzRevenge

    VeNoMzRevenge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    29

    I can do this also.
     
  16. tonylc74

    tonylc74 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    45
    Same here.
     
  17. tonylc74

    tonylc74 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    45
    What are the apps included in this?
     
  18. Speeds03

    Speeds03 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    19
    I'm holding out for Version .2 of this ROM, it looks so delicious! Can't wait!
     
  19. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    4,938
    lockscreen unlocking with menu button a I will look into.

    Kinda hard on the cpu settings sticking as I cant get mine to not stick lol.

    Apps included are listed in the op and on the wiki. (Wiki will be updated more often ;))
     
    tonylc74 likes this.
  20. MotoTriumphant

    MotoTriumphant Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    53
    my autobrightness does not work anymore and my 3g/4g is sooo slow ever since I flashed this ROM and no my data is not throttled I didnt recieve a text
     
  21. droidmaster154

    droidmaster154 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Only works with no frills CPU....download the latest version go to settings and check the "prevent from changes " and clock settings fix and no revolts wen setting clock thank me if I helped....this also works on Bo rom
     
    wilsonbx198st and DroidFan83 like this.
  22. airtioteclint

    airtioteclint Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,909
    Likes Received:
    855
    Ah I do feel that this rom is smoother than any other but it seem to run too hot. We're having a heatwave right now so I'ma have to go back to bo untill the weather gets colder.
     
  23. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    4,938
    I'm not having any issue with cpu settings using any app.... makes it hard to debug yanno ;) Also makes me think its setcpu n not the rom... but I will investigate. ;)


    Actually it might be the init.d scripts in system/etc/init.d. ;)

    .2 will have em all commented out ;)
     
  24. savtattoo

    savtattoo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    37
    I too have used No-frills CPU since I started using B. O. and I agree with droidmaster, it works perfectly as long as you check
     
  25. fabzz

    fabzz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    dude just flashed 1.1 but just like 1.0 for me when i turn bluetooth on system settings crashes just wondering if you could look into that
     

Share This Page

Loading...