[ROM] CTMod 3.80 (04/07/13)


Last Updated:

  1. fatnickd1

    fatnickd1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    7
    Would someone kindly post the link to the latest CWM update? Thank you. Rom seems fast, but may have installed wrong because it crashes a lot at this point. See If I can reinstall and fix it. Really fast thou. Thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Bloodawn

    Bloodawn Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,176
    Likes Received:
    2,619
    the images from the prevail will work, but the files won't.

    like you can add the themed images from the prevail's framework-res.apk to the TU's framework-res.apk, but if you actually try using the prevail's apk shit won't work.

    works fine for me

    after you installed the rom you didn't restore anything with titanium backup or any other kind of app did you?
     
  3. katracho

    katracho Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    159
    amazing this rom is great :):) .. I just installed it and I love it more than my rom and cm7 :D:D thank you so much bro .. every think works fine for me ..no fc
     
  4. johnny424

    johnny424 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,501
    Likes Received:
    466
    boot into recovery..wipe cache and dalvik..fix perms..reboot..if any particular app gives you trouble..try deleting data in settings..then reboot..last case ..do a full wipe data..cache..dalvik and reinstall the rom..just in case something was brought over from your previous system
     
    skiptharippa and Lumed like this.
  5. tejodite

    tejodite Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    8
    which is the latest version of the CWM??

    i have version 5.0.2.7
     
  6. TeachMe

    TeachMe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    129
    Hey guys i got a modded ultra running 2.3.4 with stock baseband its got cwm and root and i would love to install this rom but i want my baseband updated also. what steps should i take and like above post what is newest cwm version please .
     
  7. shezzy

    shezzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    46
    I also would like the link to the newest CWM as well. I want to update my baseband as well ( not sure if I can do alone with this rom ) .
     
  8. ChoznJuan

    ChoznJuan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    53
  9. shezzy

    shezzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    46

    Is this bug still happening?
     
  10. shezzy

    shezzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    46
  11. jdogrambo

    jdogrambo Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012
    Messages:
    599
    Likes Received:
    74
    im glad all the bugs are getting worked out
     
  12. TeachMe

    TeachMe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    129
    Id say no since he included the link to manual update in here. I am fixin to do mine if u wanna wait see how it goes. First ill update cwm with updatezip. File for cwm. Then ill do manual terminal method update of baseband. Then flash this rom. Give me like 1 hour and check back.
     
  13. shezzy

    shezzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    46
    Ok I thought it did update the baseband because it required the new CWM which is capable (i think ) of doing so. Also, If I updated baseband myself, where do i get the terminal emulator on my phone at? the market?

    Can anyone confirm if manually updating the baseband is required for this rom if you are using the newest version of CWM (v.5.0.2.8) ?
     
  14. mydian

    mydian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1,374
    Likes Received:
    641
    5.0.2.8 is the newest version with the 2 minute reboot bug and kernel bug fixed.
     
    tejodite likes this.
  15. TeachMe

    TeachMe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    129
    Yes terminal is market.
     
  16. shezzy

    shezzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    46

    I'm thinking that updating to this rom with the newest CWM will update your kernal/baseband automatically as he states that he has customized it and there would be no other way of updating those other then this ROM update. I am really just waiting to see if the camera to video FC is fixed before I update.
     
  17. ChoznJuan

    ChoznJuan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    53
    From what I've read, updating the rom doesn't automatically update your baseband. The camera to video fc issue seems to be resolved. I would say just manually update the baseband. It only takes about 5 minutes and is completely painless if you follow the directions. :D
     
  18. TeachMe

    TeachMe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    129
    Ok 1st step done. Cwm updated witth the zip file all good. Baseband update manual next. Brb with details.

    Ok 2nd step done. Manual baseband update done. Next to load the rom. Brb with details.

    Ok 3rd step done. Rom loaded and so far I love it. Phone Is super fast and touchscreen is so much better. Thanks for your hard work on this rom.
     
  19. tejodite

    tejodite Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    8
    thanks, now i going to try this rom
     
  20. YoYo95

    YoYo95 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wow this rom is great, fast and smooth
    Loving it
    No problems here
    Thanks for the awesome rom
     
  21. TeachMe

    TeachMe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    129
    Just comenting not complaining but if screen is locked and I flip out keyboard it sorta crashes mini reboot where stock rom would unlock from fliping out keyboard. Once again I love this rom and above info is feedback only not a complaint.

    Sent from my SPH-M930BST using Tapatalk 2
     
    Bloodawn likes this.
  22. jdogrambo

    jdogrambo Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012
    Messages:
    599
    Likes Received:
    74
    guys i really wish i had my phone back i should have it back by end of this week so then i will be playing with this bad boy
     
  23. shezzy

    shezzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    46
    I have installed this rom and so far I like the speed, however, I like to use an app called Fast Burst Camera because I have a child who is impossible to film and it takes pictures fast. However, when I try to run this app it says the camera is locked due another app using the camera even if I do not open the stock camera app.. never came across this issue with any other rom. any idea what could cause this or what I could do to prevent it? it says the camera is locked :(
     
  24. Bloodawn

    Bloodawn Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,176
    Likes Received:
    2,619
    If that's the only camera you use try deleting camera.apk from /system/app, reboot then try it out.
     
  25. jdogrambo

    jdogrambo Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012
    Messages:
    599
    Likes Received:
    74
    try deleting main camera app with es file explorer give it root permission first tho
     

Share This Page

Loading...