[ROM] CyanogenMod 7 for the LG Optimus M MS690


Last Updated:

  1. somedood81

    somedood81 Banned

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    78
    I got the latest a2sd beta to work, when you get the crazy screen on first boot just pop out the battery and boot it again, after that d2sd and zipalign work.
     

    Advertisement
    TweeksRevenge likes this.
  2. TweeksRevenge

    TweeksRevenge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    64
    Thank you soon much!!! And that did work very well.
     
  3. Android?What!?

    Android?What!? Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    43

    You got that right :D
     
  4. DaniellieeE

    DaniellieeE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    30
    ^^^^^^^^ Oh yeah ^^^^^^^;)
     
  5. Android?What!?

    Android?What!? Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    43

    Hows this working for ya , I never got a reply on if you got it to work
     
  6. Aplus

    Aplus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    653
    Likes Received:
    255
    Did you update the MD5? 'Cause it's not matching for me.
     
  7. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    4,938
    nah I havent got around to that yet sorry, will try to here in a bit.
     
    Aplus likes this.
  8. Aplus

    Aplus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    653
    Likes Received:
    255
    Thanks. I was just making sure I didn't get a bad dl.
     
  9. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    4,938
    just updated it ;)
     
    Aplus likes this.
  10. Aplus

    Aplus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    653
    Likes Received:
    255
    Quick question concerning CWM. As this is my first Android and we were never able to use CWM before, is there a way to convert any/all of my old Amon Ra (GNM Recovery) back-ups and use them with this recovery? I have a few back-ups of fresh rom installs that I like to go back to occasionally.

    Oh, and all of this is perfectly compatible with 2.2, right? I've never had a need to put and of the incremental updates on my phone.
     
  11. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    4,938
    yea recovery dont care what version of android your on ;)
     
  12. DaniellieeE

    DaniellieeE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    30
    Sorry just saw this. If you mean, flashing another ROM or Recovery, no, not just yet. Haven't had time. But will soon. Also waiting to hear how everyone else's results are going first. Thanks for asking :)

    -Did you get your phone working again?
     
  13. Android?What!?

    Android?What!? Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    43

    Yea its working again thanks for asking, Tweeksrevenge helped me out :D
     
  14. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    4,938
    yea did you? did that guide I linked you too help any?
     
  15. TweeksRevenge

    TweeksRevenge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    64
    Unlike the other recoveries we've seen to date, CWM is the smart-recovery. Once you manually disable both asserts and signatures it remembers those settings allowing instant and hassle-free flashing and backup recovery. I shoulda mentioned earlier that all of the functions of RM work so ya don't even need the stock file manager, you can just press "Install rom from sdcard" through RM and get crazy flashing those old and new zips.

    TIP: after flashing this awesome rom head to the market and update RM!
     
    Android?What!? likes this.
  16. Android?What!?

    Android?What!? Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    43
    Is there a way to fix the camera issue? And will this be updated in the future ?
     
  17. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    4,938
    yes, its broked on my OC port too, but it was working in init testing so I know it can be fixed ;)
     
  18. Android?What!?

    Android?What!? Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    43
    And will this ever have updates?
     
  19. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    4,938
  20. Android?What!?

    Android?What!? Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    43
    Like what do you have in mind :D
     
  21. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    4,938
    everything working for one lol, my own oc kernel, and a few twist of my own ;)
     
  22. TweeksRevenge

    TweeksRevenge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    64
    Very nice!! :)
     
  23. TweeksRevenge

    TweeksRevenge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    64
    Hey PlayfulGod, will you new OC kernel also support A2SD swap? That's the only feature that's currently unsupported by the other kernels. Being able to set swap size would be awesome :)
     
  24. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    4,938
    Yes it will support swap along with ext4, and be able to use the CM cpu settings.
     
    TweeksRevenge likes this.
  25. TweeksRevenge

    TweeksRevenge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    64
    You are tha man!!!! :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...