[ROM] Cyanogenmod For Droid V5.0.7 (05/24/2010)


Last Updated:

  1. Nicks88

    Nicks88 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    59

    Advertisement
    YankeeDudeL and UBRocked like this.
  2. jackburnt

    jackburnt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    63
    Changes:

    * Droid: Fix for 50% signal loss reporting bug on Motorola Droid (Boyd Bischke) sounds interesting. Otherwise, probably won't switch from SS3.2 unless people rave.
     
  3. tom108

    tom108 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    309
    been running the test build and it flies, so i am definitely updating to this
     
  4. mode

    mode Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was running into some issues with 5.0.6.2 so that's the only reason I decided to try 5.0.7. So, after a long download over 3G, I upgraded (without wiping the cache).

    I agree with the poster above that it seems much faster than 5.0.6.2. I'm running comfortably at 600 MHZ and don't have an overclocking kernel loaded right now.

    In 5.0.6.2, when I streamed pandora or last.fm, the connection would drop after a certain amount of time. Then, the phone would immediately reset. At work, I'm on the fringe of 3G and 1X service, so that probably didn't help.

    In any case, things seem to be working much more nicely in 5.0.7. I've been streaming all morning without incident whereas in the prior version, I was reseting after 15-20 minutes. Now, the connection drops are just drops in connectivity and not linked to a reset.

    Overall I'm very pleased with the 2 hours I've been using 5.0.7



    It could also because they disabled V8
     
  5. tfleming23

    tfleming23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    9
    hmm, I may have to try this. Been on NextBeast 1.01 for a while
     
  6. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,290
    Likes Received:
    825
    The new options for changing colors in spare parts are pretty damn cool. You have to reboot for the changes to take effect though
     
  7. jackburnt

    jackburnt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    63
    Ugh, fine, I'll give it a shot.

    Thank God for ROM Manager.
     
  8. shrink57

    shrink57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,529
    Likes Received:
    149
    I haven't played with Koush's ROMs for a while but I will give this one a try. Things have been running too smoothly with NexBeast and I am once again bored. I am sure once I get this one settled in the 2.2's will be available :eek:
     
  9. ska.t73

    ska.t73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,659
    Likes Received:
    305
    Just a warning, this will not work with any of the themes out there for 5.0.6.2 it is too big of a change. So if you are using a theme and want to keep it you will have to wait a few days for the themers to update...
     
  10. Timaphillips

    Timaphillips Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    14
    So should I run bekit 800 mhz low voltage or leave the kernal that came with this one? Maybe run the LV kernal at 700 mhz? Or would that be too sluggish?
     
  11. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,290
    Likes Received:
    825
    just try some stuff out and see what works. I am running bekit 1.2 lv but I run everything at 1.2
     
  12. jackburnt

    jackburnt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    63
    Nevermind. Installing now
     
  13. ronaldramsayii

    ronaldramsayii Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    118
    Running super smoothe and cool (temp wise). I used Fabs themed Launcher Pro because I dont like the Launcher2 and the 3D app drawer. Its running flawless right now. I dont know how to enable Apps2SD, still trying to figure it out.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  14. Timaphillips

    Timaphillips Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    14
    Screenshot of Fab's launcher? And where can I get it?
     
  15. ronaldramsayii

    ronaldramsayii Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    118
    Heres the Launcher Pro. Its an app in the market, Fab just themed it. Looks much better to me. Has the zoom out feature from HTC Sense.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     

    Attached Files:

  16. ronaldramsayii

    ronaldramsayii Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    118
    Here's another pic. Tapatalk only allows me to upload one at a time or it'll force close. Sucks lol. You can find it over at "Themed ROM NexBeast V1.0.1." You can download the .apk on the first page. Look for Themed Launcher Pro.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     

    Attached Files:

  17. jackburnt

    jackburnt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    63
    Launcher Pro looks like Helix Launcher.

    What's the difference? Also, I can't figure out how to get Helix Launcher to show up. Just default.
     
  18. ronaldramsayii

    ronaldramsayii Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    118
    Long story short, its similar. In my opinion its way way smoother. You can't customize the four icons yet, but I use all of them. Plus the zoom out feature, I like that as well.

    As far as getting Helix to show up, are you using what's preinstalled or did you install Helix?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  19. Darkfyre97

    Darkfyre97 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Coming from NexBeast and I'm extremely pleased with this new CM. Running on the P3 1Ghz kernel and it seems on par, speed and response wise, as NexBeast. Great work!!

    Only small problem I've found so far is that JuiceDefender crashes as soon as its launched, but a small price to pay for such a smooth ROM. Thanks for all your hard work!
     
  20. jackburnt

    jackburnt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    63
    Restoring from Titanium Backup.

    I'll try installing from Market and then restoring the settings from TiBa.
     
  21. EAK128

    EAK128 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    10
    I read somewhere that data needs to be wiped from your home launcher apps and defaults cleared before installing this ROM.
     
  22. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,635
    Likes Received:
    2,126
    Do you guys have compcache enabled?

    I am curious as to how that affects the performance :D
     
  23. jackburnt

    jackburnt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    63
    When you wipe data, it clears defaults. I always wipe before installing.
     
  24. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,290
    Likes Received:
    825
    I have it enabled. So far I havent noticed a difference at all but its only been a few hours
     
  25. tom108

    tom108 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    309
    update for JD is on the market. this will solve the crashing.
     

Share This Page

Loading...