[ROM] ESE81 Completely Stock With Proper Root, SU, & Baseband

Last Updated:

1. Fabolous

Fabolous Superuser VIP Member This Topic's Starter

Pete works fast! Posting this on his behalf here. If you like it, please donate :D

HINT

If you've already flashed the new 3P baseband, you can go ahead an delete the bp.img, mbm.bin, and rdl.bin files from the update.zip. It'll result in an "installation failure" because the script won't be able to find them, but it works regardless, and it prevents anything from going wrong in a baseband update.

Advertisement
  2. bose301s

bose301s Well-Known Member

I may try it, I may not. But I am also a poor college student and can't donate.

3. DroidSuks

DroidSuks Well-Known Member

Wow.. that was quick.

So basically it could potentialy be the OTA with the baseband. This isn't a BB revision...... yet. ;)

So if we've done the baseband update.zip to 3P and we're already running a 2.1 ROM there's really no real need to do this... unless we just want to see what it is.... right?.

Thanks FAB!.

4. Timaphillips

Timaphillips Well-Known Member

Oh so tempting...

5. shadowdude777

shadowdude777 Well-Known Member

I still want to know what the differences are between ESE53 and ESE81. Not that it matters to me, I'm on CyanogenMod which builds straight from AOSP, but I'm still curious as to what the big deal is.

6. markc2

markc2 Well-Known Member

I was just about to ask this same question :) The 3P update went smooth for me. Saying the ESE81 is optimized for the Droid mostly means updating the radio to 3P correct? I don't want to let go of the FAB Nextbeast ROM I'm running....thanks.

7. tominabox1

tominabox1 Well-Known Member

what state does my phone need to be in to run this? update? 2.0.1 stock? 2.0.1 rooted? Can i install it from an ESE53 ROM?

8. Fabolous