[ROM]{GB 2.3.7}187MoD-HoneyBread6 +[Kernel]Genocide 2.6.35.14 For Non-CM7 (4/11/12)


Last Updated:

  1. The~Skater~187

    The~Skater~187 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    460

    It is. You have to install it as if your doing a CWM restore. Im still working out the bugs with the flashable version. I think it has something to do with the build.prop settings for the prl mod. But as soon as I have it fixed it will be up for download.
     

    Advertisement
  2. The~Skater~187

    The~Skater~187 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    460

    Its gingerbread with a mix of honeycomb and ICS theming.
     
    Kcsuper likes this.
  3. thomasmbl

    thomasmbl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    72
    but on mine i cant restore nothing.i can backup but i cant restore.thats y i was asking if you can make it flashable
     
  4. The~Skater~187

    The~Skater~187 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    460
    Im working on getting it fixed as we speak.
     
  5. The~Skater~187

    The~Skater~187 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    460

    Why cant you restore?
     
  6. thomasmbl

    thomasmbl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    72
    i dont know.it says when i restore. i dont know the error for sure.but at the end of the error it says mismatched
     
  7. The~Skater~187

    The~Skater~187 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    460

    Md5 sum mismatch? Sounds like you have a corrupt sdcard. That happened to me. Is it a 32gb sdcard?
     
  8. thomasmbl

    thomasmbl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    72
    yes thats the error.and i have a 2gb sdcard.and can i get a fix for it or what?
     
  9. The~Skater~187

    The~Skater~187 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    460

    Fix for your card? I cant help there. But as I said as soon as I can get it to flash correctly through the normal method I will update it.
     
  10. thomasmbl

    thomasmbl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    72
  11. thomasmbl

    thomasmbl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    72
    does that wifi tether infrastructure work on your rom?
     
  12. The~Skater~187

    The~Skater~187 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    460

    I havent tried it out. It should. Ill give it a shot and let you know.
     
  13. CrimsonDROID

    CrimsonDROID Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Goole tether for root users works fine on mine
     
    The~Skater~187 likes this.
  14. The~Skater~187

    The~Skater~187 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    460
    QuickPanel.jpg
    ^I'm thinking of changing the look to this.^
    Any thoughts?

    Confirmed: a2sd working!
     

    Attached Files:

  15. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    602
  16. The~Skater~187

    The~Skater~187 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    460
    It will have the stock fonts. That's just the one personally use.
     
  17. Bandaid

    Bandaid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    57
    Hey I just wanted to congratulate you on getting this up and running. I
     
  18. Bandaid

    Bandaid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    57
    MD5 Mismatch! So I reinstalled CTMod 2.4. Re-did your steps to install 187-Mod and another mismatch occurred? I went back to CTMod did a restore and I’m good with CTMod 2.4. Huh? So today’s million dollar question is how I go around the mismatch.

    Keep this in mind; I’m using a Class6 4gig card. But here’s the kicker, my 2 gig card acted in the same manner.

    Your help is appreciated, thank you in advance.
     
  19. Bandaid

    Bandaid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    57
    After several attempt, it's up and running phew! ;)

    I'm going to play with it some and see how it goes.:)

    Ooooh nice boot animation....:D


    EDIT: rather then starting a new reply

    This is pretty cool and I like what you did. I’m having zero problems with the phone or apps installed. Thank you!
     
    The~Skater~187 likes this.
  20. Bandaid

    Bandaid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    57
    I noticed a new install via zip. I
     
    The~Skater~187 likes this.
  21. The~Skater~187

    The~Skater~187 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    460
  22. Kcsuper

    Kcsuper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    25
    I'm about to try this "rom" just for fun (from ctmod)...I've never back anything up...if I do a system backup from cwm then flash this rom what exactly happens when I try to restore?
     
  23. thomasmbl

    thomasmbl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    72
    it goes back to your origninal settings sort of.it will be the way you had b4 you had the rom on their
     
  24. The~Skater~187

    The~Skater~187 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    460
    Your backup will be fine, it is stored on your sdcard. Flashing Roms doesn't effect that area. In fact if you don't like my Rom, you can use your CWM backup to put your phone back to exactly how it was before you flashed it.
     
  25. thomasmbl

    thomasmbl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    72

    Was that 187 beta.was that your newest rom?
     

Share This Page

Loading...