• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.
Alright, before I get started I must admit I am a noob at this, I am pretty good at these thing on a PC but on a phone no clue. Now, here's what happened.

I Rooted fine, no problems with z4, installed the bootstrap and backup and then the ROM manager. Downloaded and installed Fission with a clean wipe no problem, unfortunately none of my contacts or Apps came back in the sync which is a big deal because I have well over 100 contacts for my job that I need and quite a few Apps I spent good money on. So I restored and decided to see if I could install Fission without a wipe as has been talked about on these forums(from what i can tell) as not being an issue. Unfortunately it is an issue. When I did this it got stuck in a bootloop. So here's my question, is there an easy way to back up just my apps and contacts so that i can get them real quick or am I just out of luck? Thanks for the help in advanced and the patience of dealing with a nub such as myself (haha).

Alright, before I get started I must admit I am a noob at this, I am pretty good at these thing on a PC but on a phone no clue. Now, here's what happened.