ROM Manager - An error occured while flashing your recovery


Last Updated:

  1. hawt

    hawt Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    30
    I tried searching for this but every search came up with zero results so sorry if this has been posted before.

    I rooted my stock 2.2 Evo a few days ago and have been loving CM6 on it. I had Clockwork Recovery 2.5.0.1 installed and finally got used to using it.

    I read that ROM manager was a nice graphical interface to CWR so I went to check it out. Unfortunately I couldn't do anything at all in it.

    Every time I tried to do anything it said I needed Clockwork Recovery installed. This confused me because it already was installed.

    I would try to install it anyways, I would select "Evo CDMA" and then it would fail every time.

    I decided I would try to install Amon-Ra instead, and then just flash back.

    ROM Manager was able to flash Amon-Ra easily, but now still gives me an error every time I try to install Clockwork.

    Can someone help? I've searched and searched and found lots of people with this problem and absolutely ZERO solutions.

    I'm still new to the whole rooting scene and this is the first problem I've run into.

    Also, I already tried Fixing User Permissions.

    Edit: I just deleted ROM Manager from my phone using adb and redownloaded it from the market. I ran fix user permissions again and restarted. Nothing.
     

    Advertisement
  2. hawt

    hawt Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    30
    Wow. All I had to do was turn on Wifi. Wish that would have been posted somewhere in the app.
     
  3. wake69

    wake69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    513
    HAHAHA, great you fixed it!
     
  4. DucatiDude

    DucatiDude Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    44
    Why would wifi affect flashing clockworkmod?
     
  5. joeyldev

    joeyldev Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't know, but I had the same exact issue and turning wifi on worked for me too.
     
  6. texasboylaw

    texasboylaw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    2
    Had same problem also. My problem was fixed by pulling the battery out.
     

Share This Page

Loading...