ROM manager AND set CPU need help!!!

Last Updated:

1. ihaveadroid95

ihaveadroid95 New Member This Topic's Starter

OK, im new to all of this... I dont know any terminology of any kind so if youre going to tell me to do something please tell me how.:confused:

First, ROM manager. In a DETAILED explanation please tell me how to install and backup and all of that fun stuffs.

Again, I dont know how to do anything without direction!!

And 2nd, Set CPU, I just need all the info. i need to know on this app, and how to use it.

Please, help me.

Advertisement
  2. androidlover14

androidlover14 Well-Known Member

First off, in rom manager you should first click flash clockworkmod assuming you haven't done so already. Then scroll down in rom manager and click backup rom. Once it finishes and has rebooted you can go to set cpu.

In there if this will be your first time using it you will have to scroll down and select auto detect speeds. Once that is done you will see a screen that shows a triple or quadruple digit # at the top showing you the speed your droid is running at. There is also 2 bars below that that determine how you want the speed to be set to. You can move those around for your liking.

So if you want better battery life then you can bring down the maximum speed bar but your phone will be slower. Vice versa if you bring up the minimum bar. The governers also pretty much do the same kind of thing. As in if you have the maximum bar all the way up and the minimum bar all the way down and you set the governor to performance then the speed of your phone will be all the way up.

Thats as far as I'll go as this post has gotten really long.

3. shadowdude777

shadowdude777 Well-Known Member