ROM Manager Basic Help Please...

Last Updated:

1. stephejo

stephejo Well-Known Member

Need help please... I searched first but couldn't find any basic help on ROM Manager in one place.

I rooted my Droid using SPRecovery and all seems ok with that. Used video tutorial. Now looking to install Bugless Beast 1.0. The tutorial I watched uses ROM Manager Premium, so I bought and installed it. It doesn't seem to work correctly or there is a user error.

The only thing lit and available in ROM Manager Premium is the RECOVERY section (Flash ClockworkMod Recovery and Reboot to Recovery). All the other sections, like ROM Management, are unavailable.

I tried to Flash ClockworkMod Recovery but I received "An error occurred while flashing your recovery"

Any tips on where I need to go? Shoulod I just do an SPRecovery installation of BB1.0 and forget about ROM Manager??

I am a total newbie. Is there a How To on ROM Manager out there?

2. tom108

tom108 Well-Known Member

you can use sprecovery to install it. however rom manager should flash clockwork mod with no problem. rom manager gets updated very often and maybe you downloaded it in the midst of a bug.
  3. Droid_Junky

Droid_Junky Well-Known Member

There appears to be something wrong with Rom Manager at the moment. I've been rooted for months. Installed Rom Manager about a month ago. It was working fine up until about 2 days ago.

I saw that there was an update for Clockwork. When I tried to update I get "an error has occurred while flashing recovery."

You can load BB just as you loaded the root file. Place zip on SD. rename to and go through the same process as you did to install root.
    stephejo likes this.
  4. stephejo

It says in ROM Manager that ClockworkMod Recovery must be installed. Is this a separate install or can it be done in ROM Manager. I am selecting Flash ClockworkMod Recovery
  5. Droid_Junky