ROM Manager Issues


Last Updated:

  1. hydrogeo_1

    hydrogeo_1 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello everyone, I am rooted and installed ROM Manager. However, when I attempt any actions in ROM Manager, i get an error occurred while attempting to run privileged commands! I have rebooted a number of times, pulled the battery, and unloaded/reloaded ROM Manager. Any assistance from the group is greatly appreciated.
     

    Advertisement
  2. dmdroid

    dmdroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    3
    Have you checked the option in settings/application settings/unknown sources?

    This allows installation of non market applications.
     
    androidisforporn likes this.
  3. hydrogeo_1

    hydrogeo_1 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, that option is checked. However, I did notice in about phone that the firmware version is shown as 2.1 update1. I thought by rooting 2.0.1 the firmware should still show 2.0.1. I have the ninja indicating that I'm rooted. I recall a thread listing the steps to install ROM Manager, but I've searched and was not able to locate it.
     
  4. supersaki

    supersaki Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    36
    When you go into the SuperUser app, does it list RomManager in there? I accidentally pressed Deny on the popup and it gave me that error until I went into the SU app and changed the permissions. Also, what version of the SuperUser app are you running?
     
  5. hydrogeo_1

    hydrogeo_1 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, perhaps the problem. When I open the ninja, Superuser Permissions pops up, but the screen is blank. Is there a specific SuperUser app that I should load?
     
  6. supersaki

    supersaki Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    36
    Superuser 2.2.2 is the most recent but has some bugs (with setCPU specifically) but none that are crippling.

    [APP] Superuser 2.2.2 - Install fixed (really this time) [2010-07-07] - xda-developers

    Anyways, I have read that 2.1 is stable/bug free. Do a search for 'superuser 2.1 apk' and maybe you can find one archived somewhere.
     
  7. androidisforporn

    androidisforporn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    5
    As far as I can tell that's what fixed the problem for me. Either that or my SD card was full.
     

Share This Page

Loading...