ROM Manager Questions


Last Updated:

  1. IxMRW0LFxI

    IxMRW0LFxI Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just rooted my droid yesterday and am currently using Ultimate Droid V10 which I got from ROM Manager. I wanted to try a different ROM however I don't know if I have to do something before changing ROM's on the app. I'm assuming that you don't but I really want to make sure so that way I don't screw anything up on my phone. If anyone has any experience with this app let me know plz......

    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement
  2. bamaredwingsfan

    bamaredwingsfan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    27
    If its another rom that is in the manager, then it will ask you to backup exsisting rom, and then wipe data an cache. Do both, save yourself alot of trouble and do it everytime you switch roms.
     
    IxMRW0LFxI likes this.
  3. IxMRW0LFxI

    IxMRW0LFxI Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh ok, so the program will do all the necessary stuff with the backing up and wiping for me? Sweet! That's what I wanted to know! Thanks bro.....
     
  4. IxMRW0LFxI

    IxMRW0LFxI Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    2 More questions: Say I want to download a rom and use ROM Manager to install it, what would I save the ROM under on my SD card and would it backup and wipe it for me as well?
     
  5. bamaredwingsfan

    bamaredwingsfan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    27
    In rom manager there is no need to rename the zip files to update.zip everytime like you do with sprecovery. You can just leave it named what it was from the maker. Put the zip file on the main root of the card.
     
  6. Pauliecoon

    Pauliecoon Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can put the ROM anywhere on the SD card with any name, as long as it's a .zip. It will still backup and wipe for you as long as you check the boxes in the popup to do so.



    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page

Loading...