1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

[ROM] MidnightRom: Sense 1.5.4


Last Updated:

  1. OverByter

    OverByter Resident Slide Rule Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    4,000
    Likes Received:
    921

    Advertisement
  2. pancho32392

    pancho32392 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    13
    That's a major update I have a question are you gonna update the Rom better like performance and better battery life and tweaks etc.
     
  3. G19

    G19 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    648
    Likes Received:
    102
    My cpu is constantly over clocking itself to 1.566. this has been happening for a long time now. Anyone else having this issue? The over clock will stick for a while when I change it, but then I will check again later and see it's back up to 1.566
     
  4. oakley0621

    oakley0621 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    3
    This is gonna sound weird, but for some reason, I can't ever access statcounter.com from any browser I use on this ROM. It always worked on every other ROM, but for this one it just says "webpage not available" as if the site doesn't exist. Any reason why it doesn't work?
     
  5. Destundead

    Destundead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    2
    Is anyone else getting force closes for dspmanager. It's the only problem I have picked up so far. I figured it may be because I am s-on but wasn't positive.

    (edit: nvm I fixed it)
     
  6. jehowe

    jehowe Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    7
    I'm guessing it's AdAway, an ad blocking app that manages the host file and is included with this ROM. Add statcounter.com to the white list, or turn off ad blocking altogether within the AdAway app. Reboot, then it should work.
     
    oakley0621 likes this.
  7. bradxnght

    bradxnght Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    what are you using to set your clocks? the no frills always worked for me. click apply at boot just to be safe. but havent had this happen tho me.

    everything works great on my end as usual my phone actually seems to be running cooling then it was before, dont know if chad changed anything in the kernel pertaining to that but, gave me peace of mind to up the oc a bit!
     
  8. G19

    G19 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    648
    Likes Received:
    102
    I'm using the included no frills app. Set on boot is checked. This happens even when I don't reboot.
     
  9. MarkMcCoskey

    MarkMcCoskey Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    I came over from a different ROM because I couldn't get MMS to work. Just flashed your 1.2.8, swapped out Handcent for GoSMS, and MMS is working just fine now. Did a TWRP backup since everything is clean and working. Haven't checked anything else out just yet. Sure feels good the have MMS working. Thanks!!!
     
  10. Cyriss

    Cyriss Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just wanted to post some of my scores i've got with this rom. running fast and smooth as always...
     

    Attached Files:

  11. jmstrat

    jmstrat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    12
    Quick question! I'm trying to play some snes games on here, how exactly can I get my ps3 controller working? I already bought the Sixaxis controller App from a while ago, I tried my best but the app just kept getting errors? Is there a way to get this working or is this controller working some other way? Thanks. (I havent tried this new rom yet, I have yet to update, I'm hoping there no more random reboots)
     
  12. Kahroo

    Kahroo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    53
    Was just about to post asking if PS3 support worked with this rom.
     
  13. meledall

    meledall Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    What's your set up
     
  14. deathsled

    deathsled Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    11
    after you hit apply close and reopen no frills. It doesn't update to reflect your overclock on the fly.
     
  15. epikx

    epikx Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Check your post boot file and see what frequency is set in there.
     
  16. G19

    G19 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    648
    Likes Received:
    102
    How do I check that? I can't find anything like that using the root file explorer
     
  17. davidmargolin

    davidmargolin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    957
    Likes Received:
    229
    this rom vs mobster rom v??? had mobster for while now... think its time for a change.... is there a google now flashable zip that has voice working???? how is the battery life on this one???
     
  18. dgarnica

    dgarnica New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    i put and it say no md5 :confused:
     
  19. Kahroo

    Kahroo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    53
    Sixaxis support?
     
  20. skippy126

    skippy126 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    9
    Has anyone experienced low volume with this rom? I just flashed it last night and it seems like the volume is much lower compared to the stock rom. I've verified that all the volume levels are at maximum. Any help or guidance would be much appreciated. Thanks!
     
  21. dgarnica

    dgarnica New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    beats audio dont work:(
     
    pancho32392 likes this.
  22. Lanman1978

    Lanman1978 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2012
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    23
    Get volume+ from the market and see if that app helps at all.

     
  23. skippy126

    skippy126 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    9

    Tried it, but unfortunately no luck.
     
  24. Lanman1978

    Lanman1978 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2012
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    23
    Shite then I don't know what to tell you then.

     
  25. Lanman1978

    Lanman1978 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2012
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    23
    Also I think the audio might seem low because the speaker is on the back of the phone. If you flip the phone over then the audio will seem louder. At least that is what I noticed.

     
    xthedakmanx likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...