[ROM] My New Racer Rom V2


Last Updated:

  1. rickywyatt

    rickywyatt Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    21
    Heres My New Rom for zte Racer


    this rom now inculdes ..

    * A2sd+
    * New Live Wallpapes From Zte X850 galaxy,magic smoke,thunderstorm,vodafone wave
    * Permanently Rooted
    * All 3 Crap Removed
    * New ZTE Boot Screen
    * New Launcher2 With 5 Screens And With All Faulty Widgets And Icons Fixed screen shorts below is what it looks like
    * Browser Fixed Now With All 3g uk Bookmarks Removed And Gose To Google Mobile
    * New Google Markert
    * New Google Voice Search
    * New Google Gesture Search
    * Status Bar Now Smaller When Closed
    * New Alarm Clock
    * New setup Manger
    * new apn added


    ---------------------------

    first things frist if you anit downloaded my recovery then do so

    * download this rickywyatt.rar

    * ok take out the battery and wait 5 secs then put it back in the press the vol + and the power button it should boot only to the green android logo and the red light stays on

    * extract it to your c:\ then inbstall the drives if needed then click install-recovery-windows.bat once done the fone will reboot


    then

    download this update-non3g-w.zip

    * rename to update.zip

    * put the update.zip on your sd dont extract it

    * switch phone off the hold the vol- button and press the power button it will boot into recovery


    * if yo what a2sd to work youll need to partition your sd card look on the internet theres loads of ways to do it

    * a2sd will install all your application to your sd


    -----------------------------------------------------

    next ....

    * in recovery click wipe data/factory reset
    * click apply sdcard:update.zip
    * once complete click reboot system now
     

    Advertisement
  2. ryanraven

    ryanraven Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    29
    downloading now :) will post when done
     
  3. david632

    david632 Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, would this work on the zte blade?

    thanks
     
  4. rickywyatt

    rickywyatt Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    21
  5. kadsdisco

    kadsdisco Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. ryanraven

    ryanraven Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    29
    Yes works well
    hate that Wi-Fi keeps dropping when phone locks. :-(
     
  7. ryanraven

    ryanraven Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    29
    Needs GSM mode in settings as well :-(
    hate using 3G the battery doesn't last longer than a day when its on.
     
  8. muppetdroid

    muppetdroid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0

    If you are on the 3 network then GSM only wouldn't be an option, when 3 uses GSM it has to 'roam' to another network as it isn't directly supported.
     
  9. muppetdroid

    muppetdroid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    And thanks for the rom ricky and paul
     
  10. ryanraven

    ryanraven Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    29
    the phones unlocked and im using 02 and the signal isnt great in my house :-(
     
  11. muppetdroid

    muppetdroid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    I may look into it if i ever get my laptop back lol
     
  12. sergivaqx

    sergivaqx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the room! But I have a little problem, when I take a look iin the galery or choose a ringtone, it appears duplicated. Not a big problem, but sometimes when youre searching or changing the tone takes a little longer....
     
  13. xiaokai

    xiaokai Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi RickWyatt

    Just installed version 2 and going to try it now
    a few things i wanted to mention.

    the file named is update-non3g-w.zip
    but the guide says update.zip
    some might get confused and stuck there

    Is there any way to get it back to the Original Rom provided by 3 when the phone was bought?

    Thanks
     
  14. muppetdroid

    muppetdroid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0

    it says to RENAME the file to update.zip
     
  15. ryanraven

    ryanraven Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    29
    defo need a 2G mode :-(
    battery would last a bit longer then
    any ideas how to get 2G mode ?
     
  16. muppetdroid

    muppetdroid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    not as yet no. Just got a new laptop, so as soon as the missus calms down (bit of row earlier lol) ill have a tinker
     
  17. jakespp

    jakespp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys, can someone talk me through this in more detail. It's the first time I'll be doing anything like this so I need some more thorough instructions :p
     
  18. xiaokai

    xiaokai Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    sure have you got any IM like skype or msn if so PM me your info and i can help you through
     
  19. gagan313

    gagan313 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi i am from uk with zte racer. I installed it done everything u said and it works. But the
    universal androot i had previously stopped working and my wifi is not working at all!!
    please can you help me.
    You can add me on windows messenger : gagan-singh@hotmail.co.uk]
    please i really need help
     
  20. elely

    elely New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a problem.

    i hava a zte racer working ok , and before of update your rom the telephone say SIM NETWORK UNLOCK PIN
     
  21. ryanraven

    ryanraven Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    29
    what sim are you trying to use ? is it unlocked if not send me your IMEI number at ryanraven91@gmail.com
    and i will email you a unlock code
     
  22. RobertsAccount

    RobertsAccount Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    3
    Are there any KNOWN issues with this rom?
     
  23. satishcarya

    satishcarya New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi

    just wanted to check if the Froyo (Android 2.2) available for the ZTE Racer... If yes can you please post the links and instructions...

    Thanks in advance

    Satish C Arya
     
  24. ryanraven

    ryanraven Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    29
    nope not yet i really want to try a different rom as this os the only rom i can find time to snoop around the internet and have a look :)
     
  25. owen934

    owen934 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    can anyone help with me with my zte racer problems please
     

Share This Page

Loading...