Rom noob, rom manager question


Last Updated:

  1. dgdave

    dgdave Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    8
    I just got a droid and put froyo on it. I also put on a p3 kernel, the newest base band, and sp recovery. Love it. I just downloaded rom manager and the premium upgrade. I got the recovery on fine.now when I load a rom form the manager, it asks to reboot in recovery mode, but it doesn't. I also tried to boot up in recovery manually, but it won't go into recovery. Out just stays on the moto logo until I let go of the x and power then it just boots up like normal.

    Thanks for any help
     

    Advertisement
  2. einyv

    einyv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am not positive but to boot in recovery mode using that rom manager i "think" you need to use clockwork recovery which it will flash for you in the program. No need to download anything. I did that and use the reboot and it worked fine.
     
  3. dgdave

    dgdave Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    8
    I did the clockwork recovery through the manager.
     
  4. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    go in rom manager and at the bottom is flash alternate recovery and all clockworkmod recoveries. Flash either SPR or an old clockwork then flash the current clockwork again. That should fix your issue
     
    dgdave likes this.
  5. dgdave

    dgdave Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    8
    Worked like a charm! Thanks, OMJ!
     
  6. yooperpj

    yooperpj Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    6
    I tried both the alternate and an old and then redo the current clockwork again and it still will not boot into recovery. just get stuck at the motorola screen. I even tried buying the premium version and trying it that way and nothing. any help would be great. thanks
     
  7. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    try flashing like 4 or 5 different recoveries then back to the current clockwork
     

Share This Page

Loading...