[ROM] Number Two (#2) v3.0.1 {ZVE}


Last Updated:

  1. coryp32504

    coryp32504 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    i do notice the signal as well as the 4g service is worse on this phone than the previous two phones i had....its a refurbised phone so i wonder if its messed up????
     

    Advertisement
  2. ShinySide

    ShinySide Disabled

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5,504
    Likes Received:
    2,680
    Ive never had it switch to 1x. Only 3g for a short time then back to 4G and thats only when Im working down south on the beach. Otherwise at home I never have anything but 4g
     
  3. GTurn

    GTurn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    100
    Have you updated the prl
     
  4. kcgosch

    kcgosch Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    10
    Great job as usual. have 2.1 with per:Dformance zip installed and running great.good job.
     
    LDrifta likes this.
  5. Fuzzy13

    Fuzzy13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    7,289
    Likes Received:
    2,503



    Youve got 2 major problems that are likely your cause. Your phone is awake too much and not deep sleeping and you are searching for signal too much. No wonder you got awful battery life.
     
    richardj likes this.
  6. deathrow911

    deathrow911 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    29
    That's odd cause where I'm at in new York I never get 3g just 4g and an occasional switch to 1x, but I'm assuming that's the towers not my phone.

    On another note the performance.zip is just unbelievable my jaw dropped at how smooth and fast my phone is running. Great job.

    Sent from my LG-MS910 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-6
     
    LDrifta likes this.
  7. Trek950

    Trek950 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    17
    GTurn nailed it! Searching for service means the phone is transmitting. The transmitter is the highest user of battery there is.... I think? Correct me if I am wrong....

    My background in RC aircraft and two way radio (motorola), tells me this is so...

    Were you on metro before the esteem? In the same location?

    Also, I think someone suggested checking the prl. That would be a great idea! Hope something here helps....
     
  8. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    3,906
    Likes Received:
    3,188
    well the best way to make these tweaks any better would be on the user-end of it like under/over clocking for battery or performance boost :D

    i dont really want to keep adding tweaks because 9 times out of 10 .. add 1 ya break 2 lol
     
  9. Mexjoker

    Mexjoker I'm Not Real, Doris!

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,078
    Likes Received:
    1,008
    Needs a perfect balance lol like chemistry. One chemical can effect the other.
     
  10. Fuzzy13

    Fuzzy13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    7,289
    Likes Received:
    2,503

    The perfect balance is the default tweak that comes standard in 2.1. L got that ish perfect this time around. :D
     
    Mexjoker likes this.
  11. OptiC-ShotS

    OptiC-ShotS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    114
    yeah the 2.1 is amazing.. you hit the spot :D
     
  12. mike28

    mike28 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,065
    Likes Received:
    1,058
    flboy91 likes this.
  13. Mexjoker

    Mexjoker I'm Not Real, Doris!

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,078
    Likes Received:
    1,008
    Agreed :thumbup: no lag what's so ever. Feels like this rom was made in a tornado.. Drifta were you in a tornado or high on red bull? :rolleyes:
     
  14. coryp32504

    coryp32504 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    i checked my prl....its 3029 which i believe is current....and yes ive been on metro with my last two esteems but signal seemed way better on those.....gotta be just a bad phone.....thats all i can think of....last phone i had to bring back cause i got it stuck in test mode haha....thanks for all the help guys
     
  15. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    3,906
    Likes Received:
    3,188
    yeah i hear that pretty often ;) hehe
     
  16. GTurn

    GTurn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    100
    Yeah so do i
     
  17. jzebrahockey

    jzebrahockey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    109
    Oh yeah. What's his name? lol jk

    Phone is running great. Thanks for all your hard work.
     
  18. Fuzzy13

    Fuzzy13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    7,289
    Likes Received:
    2,503
    Wow. You can obviously tell there is a male presence here. Lol
     
    Mexjoker likes this.
  19. GTurn

    GTurn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    100
    I had some dialer lag and force close issues with the default zip but now i am using the performance zip and it is working perfectly. My phone seems more responsive and it doesnt seem to affect the battery.
     
  20. djramod

    djramod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    70
    same here!!
     
  21. Trek950

    Trek950 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    17
    Me three! Default definitely worked better than battery tweak. Some lag at dialer, like button kept failing? Anyway, going back to performance zip.


    ROM is smoking Ldrifta! Thanks
     
  22. costarican

    costarican Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    25
    so i just have to install the performance zip?
     
  23. gbiggie

    gbiggie La patience et le pardon VIP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    6,928
    Likes Received:
    2,664
    I don't know if I want to "upgrade" :p[​IMG]
     
  24. Trek950

    Trek950 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    17
    Uhm.... Do you have #2 v2 installed already? Then I believe the answer is yes. Otherwise install #2 v 2.1 first. Then you can install the performance zip.

    Hope that helps!
     
    OptiC-ShotS likes this.
  25. travioso

    travioso Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    179
    Yeah.. Just flash 2.1 then performance .zip I just flashed 2.1, performance, and swipeb all in one shot and works like a champ
     

Share This Page

Loading...