{ROM} ~*OFFICAL RELEASE*~ Windows 7M!


Last Updated:

  1. ABCindicate

    ABCindicate Banned This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    42
    ABCindicate presents:

    Windows 7M for the LG Optimus M!

    Windows 7M is a favorite from the Samsung Admire and the Samsung Conquer, and now its here for the Optimus M! Featuring Wallpaper Themes by SAF Development and the V6 SuperCharger by Zepperlinrox, This ROM will give your phone a sleek feeling with out dragging your phone down.

    Check out the eye candy below and get the link to download at the end of this post!

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]


    HATS OFF TO BrandonOptimus, mill3rkydd, alfick3, and brooklyn227
    FOR TESTING THIS ROM!

    YOU CAN GET THE ROM AT
    ABCindicate's WEBSITE
    HERE ON RIGHT HAND SIDE!

    [FONT=Tahoma, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]https://www.paypalobjects.com/en_US/i/btn/btn_donateCC_LG.gif[/FONT]
    [FONT=Tahoma, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][​IMG][/FONT]
    Feel free to donate to ABCindicate if you like our work!
     

    Advertisement
    omgbossis21 likes this.
  2. omgbossis21

    omgbossis21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    142
    Now this a rom I really like! Everythings running smooth so far with no issues and its definitely peppy! Thanks I think this is my new daily runner.
     
  3. jpr8

    jpr8 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    This may be a silly question but I have never used the V6 Supercharger yet.

    Is this ROM ready to go out of the box or do I need to do something to activate the V6?
     
  4. alfick3

    alfick3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    2,719
    Likes Received:
    421
    So my son had been testing this on his OM. We can't seen to get the lock screen correct. It stubbornly keeps putting the Ics lock screen there. My son wants to use a the standard Android pin screen. I have the box checked that says to not use the CM7 lock screen if a pin is set.
     
  5. ABCindicate

    ABCindicate Banned This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    42
    V6 SuperCharger is ready to go out of the box! No activating required :D
     
    jpr8 likes this.
  6. aboatright

    aboatright Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,117
    Likes Received:
    563
    Uninstall live locker
     
    alfick3 likes this.
  7. jpr8

    jpr8 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    So this is CM7 based?

    DTA2SD included?

    Just curious before I flash.
     
  8. aboatright

    aboatright Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,117
    Likes Received:
    563
    Cm7 yes...based off of backside port from Sammyz.....a2sd...no
    Newest versions are in ROM manager!!!!
     
  9. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid Guide

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,835
    Likes Received:
    2,487
    Um, this was in the free section....what happened on RM?
     
  10. kingkoopa85

    kingkoopa85 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    i seem to have issues sending mms, it just says sending infinitely...

    anyone else have this issue?

    btw very nice rom, this is the only problem i've had... if you're reading this, give it a shot ;-)
     
  11. omgbossis21

    omgbossis21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    142
    I haven't sent mms but have so far been unable to download a mms picture that was sent to me. Also the phone does not reboot while on charge. Perhaps we can flash the mms fix?
     
  12. BrandonOptimus

    BrandonOptimus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    57

    yeah try doing that. If not then youd have to navigate your way through root explorer and delete telephony.db and then rebooting.... works for some though :D
     
  13. james bank

    james bank New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I download all 3 abcindicate roms from rom manager premium. Installed the first two, checked em out, they were just fine . on the third install I got stuck on boot loop. Can not go into recovery.I've managed to get to sw upgrade screen how to go into faceboot ?or how would you proceed.? My pc does not have an internet connection were just using the phones For internet. thanks 4 all your. work !!!
     
  14. haste20

    haste20 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is a beautiful rom.. but i noticed so far that the market installed is not working, do i have to flash gapps to make it work?? thanks for the response in advanced.. :D
     
  15. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid Guide

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,835
    Likes Received:
    2,487
    Turn off phone/pull battery, put battery in, hold volume down+home+power until you're in recovery, if you can't get into recovery, you need internet to fix phone from software download mode.
     
  16. omgbossis21

    omgbossis21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    142
    Yes you have to flash gapps to make the market work. I'll try the mms fix now and report back in a bit.
     
  17. omgbossis21

    omgbossis21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    142
  18. haste20

    haste20 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0

    I have flash gapps but I can't get pass through the TOUCH THE ANDROID TO BEGIN. Is there a specific gapps that needs flash to make it work?
     
  19. omgbossis21

    omgbossis21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    142
    That's the right one you have to chose skip for the login then open market and login.
     
  20. haste20

    haste20 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I mean when I TOUCH THE ANDROID TO BEGIN nothing happens and because of that I can't go to what you are saying about logging in google account or skipping it.
     
  21. omgbossis21

    omgbossis21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    142
    O sorry I misread that. I'm really not sure then. Did you boot the rom at least once before flashing gaps? Does it also do the same thing if you pull out the battery and reboot?
     
  22. jonny5449

    jonny5449 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    16
    Is this a source port
     
  23. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid Guide

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,835
    Likes Received:
    2,487
  24. BrandonOptimus

    BrandonOptimus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    57
    Try flashing the rom and dont flash the gapps. Let it boot up. Then go to Recovery and wipe cache and dalvik and flash gapps... If it still doesnt work for you then Im sorry honestly.
     
  25. pmb116

    pmb116 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    93
    Its based off a kang of a source port.
     

Share This Page

Loading...