[ROM] StormDroid 1.0.2.1 [Android 2.2.2] [Crazy Fast] [Debloated]


Last Updated:

  1. tigersfan1

    tigersfan1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    381
    Likes Received:
    11
    Quick questions will this rom work for android 2.2.1 or will it only work for android 2.2.2
     

    Advertisement
  2. cr5315

    cr5315 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    158
    As long as your Ally is on something that starts with 2.2 you can flash this.
     
  3. tigersfan1

    tigersfan1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    381
    Likes Received:
    11
    Awesome!!
     
  4. tigersfan1

    tigersfan1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    381
    Likes Received:
    11
    Also for the app fix should we install it right after we install storm droid
     
  5. j2cool2012

    j2cool2012 Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    212
    Yes. To avoid any problems, install right after.
     
  6. tigersfan1

    tigersfan1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    381
    Likes Received:
    11
    ok one last thing. Just making sure since i havent flash a rom in a while. Make nandroid then delete data, cache and dalvik cache then flash right?
     
  7. j2cool2012

    j2cool2012 Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    212
    Yes. Make a nandroid in case you want to restore some time, and wipe /data, /cache, and /Dalvik-cache
     
    cr5315 likes this.
  8. tigersfan1

    tigersfan1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    381
    Likes Received:
    11
    nevermind
     
  9. yohobojo

    yohobojo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    46

    Didn't help much, still says not compatible. Shld i reflash? And flash?
     
  10. cr5315

    cr5315 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    158
    Did you wipe the caches when you flashed it? If not try that.
     
  11. imnotmikal

    imnotmikal Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,041
    Likes Received:
    256
    To all future flashers and anyone having trouble:

    Flash the App Fix immediately after flashing StormDroid, without rebooting. No need to wipe cache between flashing them.
     
  12. krisdezzy

    krisdezzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    16
    Wait I'm confused in a way. I flashed this last night and the fix probably came out today? I am guessing. What do I have to do to flash the fix correctly? Do I have to clear anything or wipe anything? But as I am gonna flash the fix app zip file, it wouldnt be right AFTER the flash of storm droid. Because I flashed this last night., should I reflash storm droid?
     
  13. abezzilla99

    abezzilla99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    14
    is there way to get black messaging app like velocity
     
  14. j2cool2012

    j2cool2012 Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    212
    Just wipe cahce and dalvik, and flash. the flashing right after would be for NEW flashers.
     
  15. death2all110

    death2all110 VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    1,208
    Currently no. Its in the works. Stay tuned.
     
    tk421, remicks and j2cool2012 like this.
  16. Goonie21

    Goonie21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    42
    This ROM has been Bacon approved!
     
    remicks and j2cool2012 like this.
  17. Brookens40

    Brookens40 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    ive been waiting oh so patiently for this wonderful rom. and what happens the day of the release? i drop my ally and the screen shatters into 48 billion pieces. extremely upset...
     
  18. abezzilla99

    abezzilla99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    14
    ok thanks, and i dont know if its just my phone but people have been calling me and my phone wont ring and after they call i see that i have a missed call.

    I have also noticed that if i press answer button the call is answered and it shows that i am on a call in the status bar
     
  19. krisdezzy

    krisdezzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    16
    I did as you said and nothing. :/
     
  20. PantherVT

    PantherVT Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    4
    yeah same thing happened to me. I just started over, wiped everything, re-flashed StromDroid, flashed the fix, and that seems to have corrected it.
     
  21. Biotic

    Biotic Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,377
    Likes Received:
    664
    My experience so far
    Dislikes
    *splash image (stormdroid) boot image (storm droid) cool boot animation (storm droid)
    Think its the storm droid rom
    *wireless tether app out of date
    *no wired tethering? (Enjoy these while u can before verizon makes a permanant fix and gingerbread blocks these)
    Likes
    *ota app demands
    *signature option is messaging has returned (rays of light and angles in background moment)
    *the theme is unique and different
    *the speed dominates stock
    *simple
    *storm droid -made the switch

    One thing that I do stress for future rom makers and present. Stormdroid has a stock and normal looking recovery image and it works so for now on, don't include a recovery image in a rom because if you flash different recoveries to your recovery partition, it corrupts your nand backup. For a rom tester/developer , it becomes a hassle. For instance... a certain rom being developed at the moment doesn't include a recovery image.

    Once again kudos!
     
    remicks likes this.
  22. j2cool2012

    j2cool2012 Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    212
    Ouch, Charlie...
    :(
     
  23. Idunno

    Idunno Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    87
    link is broken for 1.0.1 update. 10:15pm on 9/25
     
  24. skora

    skora Active Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    6
    SD looks good. I'm new to the multiple flash world so I was without my apps and for the time have restored velocity 1.1. Might be helpful to the less experienced to make a note about loading Titanium before the flash. Also, I'm on a prepay carrier and data cost $1 per mb. Even turning off the mobile network as quick as I could, it still burned up $.75 of my balance starting the sync/updates in less than 1 minute. Any way to tweak this so the 3g radio defaults off and the choice is given to the user in the setup which data sources to use before anything starts broadcasting? At this point, I'm not going to be able to reflash SD until I can get data back on my plan.

    Thanks for all the hard work guys, you have a product to be proud of.
     
  25. leerpsp

    leerpsp Active Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    6

    thank you so much for this here i come new rom!!!! now i need to find some apk pack of the animated wallpaper that is on velocity there is one on it i like the most looks like its time to get to work but thank you so much for the help!!!!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...