1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

[ROM] Titan ROM OS 2.2.2 OC Kernel 2.2.1


Last Updated:

  1. alfick3

    alfick3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    2,703
    Likes Received:
    409
    I booted into recovery (CWM) and then selected wipe data/factory reset. Then I selected advanced> wipe dalvik cache. Next I selected advance> reboot recovery (just 'cause). Next I selected install zip from sdcard and found the titanrom.zip and selected it. Once the flash was finished, I rebooted the system. It just worked.

    By the way, MMS does work out of the box.
     

    Advertisement
  2. 1iwilly

    1iwilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    57
    i have the gnm recovery wipe everything=wipe data/factory reset.then cache then dalvik-cache.click on flash zip menu. select the zip file. it goes thru the motions. then you hear the voice.then like is booting up. and then that is it nothing comes up blank screen.
     
  3. alfick3

    alfick3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    2,703
    Likes Received:
    409

    I'm not sure what might be going on then. I just flashed this to my wifes phone (we bought ours at the same time and I have done to hers what I've done to mine as far as recoveries go (her phone has cwm also)). It flashed good and booted up.
     
  4. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid Guide

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,835
    Likes Received:
    2,487

    I didn't even notice. And yea thanks :D
     
  5. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid Guide

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,835
    Likes Received:
    2,487

    I used gnm recovery to flash this and I got the same issue....MAYBE you MUST have CWM. I'll try as soon as I'm ungrounded and when i don't have to be sneaky like right now...
     
  6. DemizE

    DemizE Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    14

    I dont know why the hell it did that either. I will try to change that ASAP. As far as the Skull Charger I dont really wanna go back and change all that out. If someone would like to I would have no problems with it :) I am adding all the new stuff here tonight and should have the final version out within the next 72 hours. Thanks for the input.

    EDIT: Also if you hadn't noticed by the screen shots I just use a clock widget so the clock in the upper right hand corner i'snt needed in my case. I know it's not the case for everyone.
     
  7. DemizE

    DemizE Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    14
    I would like to see others with CWM to attempt to get it to work. If it IS a problem with the recoveries I will post that up on the OP.
     
  8. alfick3

    alfick3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    2,703
    Likes Received:
    409

    Like I said, the skull charger is just a personal preference. I really like the overall design and feel of the ROM. MMS works. That right there is the big winning point for me.
     
  9. 1iwilly

    1iwilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    57
    well i've tried like 5 time no go. i'm using gnm newest=recovery-ra-optm-3.06-gnm.img i've done it step by step as it was written here still after it says completed.i then hit reboot i hear the voice message. then a blank screen.
    even 10 minutes later nothing happens.
     
  10. lyubimov

    lyubimov Active Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    Try to flash reppard's kernel (link below) right after flashing ROM (before reboot) it worked for me, I had the same problem.

    http://androidforums.com/optimus-m-all-things-root/347684-kernel-optimusm-oc-stock-2-2-1-a.html
     
  11. alfick3

    alfick3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    2,703
    Likes Received:
    409

    I'm not sure what tip I gave, but you're welcome. :) I use ROM Manager with Clockwork Mod recovery, and was able to flash this and get it working on two different phones (albeit similar and purchased at the same time).
     
  12. DemizE

    DemizE Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    14
  13. 1iwilly

    1iwilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    57
  14. 1iwilly

    1iwilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    57
    how do i change the font size on the contact list. is bad enough i need reading glasses but it is small. also change the color of the upper bar. so far so good
     
  15. DemizE

    DemizE Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    14

    GO into ROM Toolbox and use the font changer.
     
  16. alfick3

    alfick3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    2,703
    Likes Received:
    409
    Here's a screen shot;

    [​IMG]
     
    DemizE likes this.
  17. 1iwilly

    1iwilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    57
    ok i download rom toolbox went to fonts shows a tons of fonts. any one i pick as far as bigger size. reboot my contact fonts are still small also the background color on the status bar how can that be change to be more readable.???? thanks other wise love the rom.
     
  18. pmb116

    pmb116 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    93
    It wasn't working for some prior because you originally upped this with GNM 2.2 kernel . If I'm correct aflick was stock 2.2 and that's why it booted for him. The video display drivers are different 2.2.1 stock and above from 2.2 OMs
     
    sammyz likes this.
  19. alfick3

    alfick3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    2,703
    Likes Received:
    409

    You are absolutely correct; my phones were 2.2 stock. The only ROM that I've never been able to boot was the APlus 2.2.1 ROM. I've been able to load any other roms that I've tried. It must be from the video driver.
     
  20. DemizE

    DemizE Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    14

    Why would the kernel be disabling the wifi? Anyone have a clue?
     
  21. DemizE

    DemizE Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    14

    If that didnt work then install Font Installer and do it that way. Not sure if it will change your contact lis font. It might. Also if you download the ROM it HAS all that in the ROM.
     
  22. Renton23

    Renton23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    2
    The kernal decides how much processing power goes to stuff, right? so if the kernal says no to wifi, can that make it disabled?

    noob explanation from a noob.
     
  23. pmb116

    pmb116 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    93
    My guess would be that you are using a 2.2.1 kernel on a 2.2.2 ROM. Idk
     
  24. 1iwilly

    1iwilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    57
    well fonts are fix now. how do i change the color and icon size of the upper status bar.
    also the download link is down.??? so far loving the rom pretty fast.
     
  25. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid Guide

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    8,835
    Likes Received:
    2,487

Share This Page

Loading...