ROM Update - what data is lost


Last Updated:

  1. danny_westham

    danny_westham New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    HI,
    On the ROM update details, its states

    Warning!
    * Please note that this upgrade will erase any data stored on the phone. We recommend that you back up all your data before performing this upgrade.



    what will be lost, contacts? photos? apps installed? im guessing SD card data will be unaffected

    cheers

    danny
     

    Advertisement
  2. cwrig

    cwrig Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    14
    After the rom UG its like you just got the phone out of the box.

    Data on the sd card will not be removed.

    If you setuo your GMail account and network connections, it will sync the contacts from gmail contacts. apps and data have to be re-installed.
     
  3. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,543
    Likes Received:
    210

    Before doing a ROM update or wipe ... use MyBackUp Pro to backup your data and settings ....

    This way you can restore those after re-installing your apps ...
     

Share This Page

Loading...