1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

[ROM][WIP] BACKside ROM (CM7) + Green Machine Theme


Last Updated:

  1. JerryScript

    JerryScript Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,212
    Likes Received:
    2,065

    Advertisement
    a5pe4 likes this.
  2. FabioCZ

    FabioCZ New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I have been using this ROM for a while and love it. I've got a problem though - when I update from 0825 to 0919, I can not sync with my Google account (the previous settings from 0825 are not saved, and when I go to Settings->Accounts & Sync -> add account, there is no option for a Google account). I am also missing the Weather & News widget.

    thanks
     
  3. weddle

    weddle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    34
    Did you remember to re-flash gapps?
     
  4. BobZhome

    BobZhome Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    625
    Try flashing the newest Gapps: http://goo-inside.me/gapps/gapps-gb-20110828-signed.zip
     
    AndyOpie150 likes this.
  5. FabioCZ

    FabioCZ New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    weddle and BobZhome-> thanks, it worked just fine :)
     
  6. benslgdroid

    benslgdroid rockstar

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,567
    Likes Received:
    834
    Super user updated in the market today.
     
    AndyOpie150 likes this.
  7. AndyOpie150

    AndyOpie150 <strong> <a href="http://androidforums.com/optimus Contributor

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    5,625
    Likes Received:
    1,532
    All "V" are not created equal. Has to do with the manufacturing of the tiny processor.
    If some member is having force closures and process system errors it can only be two things 1. Didn't wipe and format everything they should have.
    2. CPU speed is to high for there "V"

    If I jump up to the same CPU speed you can on the initial boot up of the ROM/update without a couple of reboots on it then my system will freeze,randomly reboot,or just act plum goofy.
    I think nightstalkr has a processor in the similar state that mine is in.
     
  8. AndyOpie150

    AndyOpie150 <strong> <a href="http://androidforums.com/optimus Contributor

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    5,625
    Likes Received:
    1,532
    EDIT: I didn't look below his post. Time to get some shut eye time
     
  9. nitestalkr

    nitestalkr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    110
    That's the problem, I used to be able to run 100% fine at 825, hell, I was able to run at 844, until this build(and yes I did wipe/format everything), but then again I guess running at 825 day in and day out, only turning my phone off to swap batteries when it died probably took its toll. Although it never over heated, I guess "abusing" my V like that wasn't such a good idea, and from now on, I'll only raise the speed if needed, I'm perfectly happy running at 7XX for now.
    and I lol'd at "all 'V' are not created equal" not sure why I thought it was so funny.
     
  10. cammykool

    cammykool Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,048
    Likes Received:
    267
    workds on the VS with the S screens
     
  11. cammykool

    cammykool Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,048
    Likes Received:
    267
    and there is a pro version now? whats the diffrence?
     
  12. cunhamv

    cunhamv Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Switched to BobZhome's rom (7/25 build) to check it out and I'm loving it. Stable and smooth like butter at 864hz (used to always get a auto reboot when used the camera at 864hz, not anymore). Minfreemanager gets FC all the time though (even with much lower CPU speeds). Also, would like to see more free RAM :). Great Job overall
     
  13. weddle

    weddle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    34

    Apparently you can back up apps with the pro version, and there's some other stuff, bit I didn't really read the notice that popped up when I updated. It looks cooler though I think
     
  14. cammykool

    cammykool Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,048
    Likes Received:
    267
    true true....
     
  15. benslgdroid

    benslgdroid rockstar

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,567
    Likes Received:
    834
    Some security things like password on permissions and stuff
     
  16. exProphecy

    exProphecy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    42
    I think I've found the safest and highest I can leave it at without experiencing ANY auto-reboots is 768 performance. I think it gets the job done even with gaming ^_^

    Also, I was reading some reviews on the new update for Superuser. Some people are having troubles after the update? Has anyone updated their Superuser and experienced any problems?
     
  17. cammykool

    cammykool Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,048
    Likes Received:
    267
    working fine
     
  18. benslgdroid

    benslgdroid rockstar

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,567
    Likes Received:
    834
    Run it and it will tell you to update make sure you do.
     
  19. weddle

    weddle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    34

    Yeah the only problem i've had with it is when I first updated the app, I didn't update the binary too. it didn't work until I did that, but afterwards everything seemed fine
     
  20. yogi-4

    yogi-4 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    82
    Yeah, updated mine too and it works fine. No problems.
     
  21. MacFett

    MacFett Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3,236
    Likes Received:
    740
    Having an issue with ringtones. I pulled my uSD to do some testing with Rom Manager and when I put my regular card back into the phone none of my ring tones work. I have them all on /mnt/sdcard/media/audio and then /ringtones /alarm /notifications.

    I can browse to these folders and see the files and play them. But I can't select them as ring tones. Hoping there is an easy fix for this.
     
  22. exProphecy

    exProphecy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    42
    What's a uSD??

    and I thought they were supposed to be in /system/media/audio?
    Oh and if you use GoSMSPro, you can use it to select your ringtone, alarm, and notification which can then be set as any of your music. That's not really an easy fix if you aren't using GoSMSPro already.. =/
     
  23. JerryScript

    JerryScript Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,212
    Likes Received:
    2,065
    u=micro, uSD = microSDCard

    A reboot should fix that, if not, I would suggest moving the ringtones to the system/media/audio/ringtones folder, this should prevent any issues with removing your sdcard.
     
  24. weddle

    weddle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    34
    Lol so I was checking stats on my phone when I found this >.>

    [​IMG]

    The good news is My TWS is 0%! Lmao
     
  25. exProphecy

    exProphecy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    42
    Is it safe to uninstall ADW Launcher? >_<
     

Share This Page

Loading...