[ROM][YACR] CM 7.1-Reppard


Last Updated:

  1. redDEATH82

    redDEATH82 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    I got a huge bump went from 729 to 806! Been a day and no problems so far:)
     

    Advertisement
  2. pmb116

    pmb116 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    93
    With this ROM first revision I was able to get one bump up in speed. Also have not had the dreaded daily random freeze/reboot
     
  3. somedood81

    somedood81 Banned

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    78
    WTF man I always get the shitty end of the stick. My phone will only clock to 729....

    Are you guys able to launch the stock camera app with your new higher clocks?

    Edit: I ran 768 which is higher then my phone would ever even go before, but it only stuck there about 30 seconds, I can run 748 for mostly everything but launching the camera kills it every time. 729 is the highest truly stable clock I can get.
     
  4. reppard

    reppard Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    352

    Mine launches and runs fine at 806 :) before my Max was 787 stable
     
  5. somedood81

    somedood81 Banned

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    78
    I dunno, maybe I am only having issues with the camera, put it on 748 and I can launch camera360 and run quadrant... If it can make it thru a day of normal use without intentional stressing I might call this a stable bump.

    Either way the phone is much faster now with this rom and smartass gov.
     
  6. somedood81

    somedood81 Banned

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    78
    Crashed it and its sticking on IP Configuration on boot, lol.

    Code (Text):
    1. V/WifiStateTracker( 3928): IP configuration: ipaddr 192.168.5.111 gateway 192.16
    2. 8.5.1 netmask 255.255.255.0 dns1 192.168.5.1 dns2 0.0.0.0 DHCP server 192.168.5.
    3. 1 lease 599940 seconds
    4. W/Vold    ( 1511): Ignoring unknown switch 'MSM72K_UDC'
    5. W/Vold    ( 1511): Ignoring unknown switch 'MSM72K_UDC'
     
  7. mystifire2

    mystifire2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    11

    Looks like I'm having issues with the camera at my highest 'stable' clock but launches fine at the next lowest clock.
     
  8. reppard

    reppard Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    352

    I agree. Even without a huge quadrant jump this governor "feels " alot smoother. The keyboard seems to respond alot better. I would still like to tweak the preferred frequencies and change timings in the source code but all in all I think its a welcome update. Glad someone decided to code it so we could bring it to our little budget phone. This phone gets more usable by the day!
     
  9. somedood81

    somedood81 Banned

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    78
    Yes, now someone needs to get off their butt and get that hacked arm6 flash player working on our phones, it works on all the other optimus's... actually has anyone tried that since IHO?...
     
  10. mystifire2

    mystifire2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    11

    What is this witchcraft!
     
  11. somedood81

    somedood81 Banned

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    78
    WOOT ****ing flash player fellas

    ****ING FLASH PLAYER.

    iT ****ING WORKS!!!!!
     
  12. mystifire2

    mystifire2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    11

    Did you try it
     
  13. somedood81

    somedood81 Banned

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    78
    my video is messed up a little but I'm watching big bang theory in justin.tv player. W00T
     
  14. somedood81

    somedood81 Banned

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    78
    I expect a shit pile of thank you's for thinking of that one... LOL
     
  15. alfick3

    alfick3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    2,725
    Likes Received:
    432
    What is "IHO?"
     
  16. somedood81

    somedood81 Banned

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    78
    IHO = InferiorHumanOrgans. It's Blarfs port of cm7, what the last 3 cm7 roms have been built from.
     
  17. Android?What!?

    Android?What!? Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    43

    Is that an app or? Does it need a flash player
     
  18. somedood81

    somedood81 Banned

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    78
    justin.tv player is an app that requires flash.
     
  19. Android?What!?

    Android?What!? Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    43
    H'm, so do you think we could watch flash on the browser?
     
  20. somedood81

    somedood81 Banned

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    78
    Yup. Check out my guide and grab the apk and post back to that thread and let us know what you find working and not...
     
  21. tripdoc79

    tripdoc79 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    223
    yo.. not sure which recovery ur using aflick.. but if you make a backup of your sd-ext and your data patition b4 flashing this.. you can restore them and put ur phone exactly where you were b4.. no setting everything up.. but do it last.. after you flash everything else.. and after moving dalvik to sd if you do that.. it will take some time to boot up.. but all will be good.. all updates will be there.. everything should run fine.. i only had 2 apps thati had to re-install when i did this.. its basically like updating and keeping all ur settings and shit...
     
    alfick3 likes this.
  22. alfick3

    alfick3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    2,725
    Likes Received:
    432
    Yeah, that's actually what I ended up doing. I had seem your post describing how you had done that, and decided that's what I wanted to do. Once I restored those two partitions, and cleared the dalvick cache, it rebooted just fine. I love it!
     
  23. tripdoc79

    tripdoc79 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    223
    glad it helped ya lol.. my girl hates when i flash a new rom on my phone and then spendthe next 6 hours redownloading and setting stuff up.. lol.. figured i try it and it worked.. lol
     
  24. dubtee

    dubtee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    24
    Reppard , BlArf & Erasmux 3 mad Android scientist my maxed 726 MHz -OM- now stable at 768 MHz IT'S ALIVE IT'S ALIVE

    installed the arm v6 flash.apk FLASH works, just kinky, FpS seem slow audio fine

    ......i tried donate pre paid visa was no go......so ahhhhh yeah THANkS
     
  25. alfick3

    alfick3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    2,725
    Likes Received:
    432
    I went ahead and changed mine to the smarta$$ governor and bumped it up to 787. I'll see how it goes tomorrow before I try another change. Oh, and yes, my camera button still works fine.
     

Share This Page

Loading...