Root help


Last Updated:

  1. ixfrankxi

    ixfrankxi Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Everytime i try to root i get an error whats the easiest way. I tried the one click root and the manual and they dont work
     

    Advertisement
  2. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    779

    Are you running 2.1 or 1.5?
     
  3. ccapasso

    ccapasso Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    278
    Seriously guys, no offense here, but this is the 2nd post like this. Those of you having problems/wanting help, you have to provide detail. Just saying, it doesn't work how to I fix it, is not enough.

    Think about it this way, if you can provide us with what exactly you have done, what version you are currently running, etc, we can help you out more.


    Help us to help you.........
     
  4. ixfrankxi

    ixfrankxi Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    well ive rooted before been reading up on it for awhile but that was on 1.5 now im on 2.1 and i cant seem to figure it out
     
  5. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    779
  6. ixfrankxi

    ixfrankxi Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    when i get to the part with su in the command prompt i dont get a popup on my phone it says access denied anyone know why
     
  7. ixfrankxi

    ixfrankxi Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    any help?? Very annoying ive tried several methods many times
     
  8. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    What software number are you on, .6 or .5?

    Menu > settings >about phone > software information
     
  9. ixfrankxi

    ixfrankxi Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Figured it out thanks for the help now i have a new problem and dont know how to find it on the forum. After i wipe do a nandroid and install a custom rom the phone gets stuck in the white htc screen and never boots. Any help
     
  10. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Wipe the first three options (data & factory/dalvix cache/ext) EVERY time. Try wiping all 3 and see if that helps.
     

Share This Page

Loading...