Root?


Last Updated:

  1. G1USED2BRICK

    G1USED2BRICK New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ight so I'm probably going to get the DROID but I wanted to know if there is any type of Root for it. I use the Wi-Fi Tether a lot and without it the ohone is worthless to me soo yeaah. Thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. CRPercodani

    CRPercodani OFWGKTA VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,940
    Likes Received:
    564
    Simply put, no. It's gonna take a little bit longer, The SPL or Bootloader is locked on Motorola Android phones unlike HTC's.
     
  3. Kayne

    Kayne Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    If the Droid's bootloader is locked can someone tell me why I'm apparently locked in? I cant get to any normal screen! I just got the droid today and I can't use it! I know nothing about any of this! :(
     
  4. DR0ID

    DR0ID Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    that should have nothing to do with normal use
    what are you "locked in" to?
     
  5. QrafTee

    QrafTee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Likes Received:
    69
    So if I'm hearing this right, an open-source phone is locked... Now isn't that ironic?
     
  6. Kayne

    Kayne Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm stuck on the bootloader screen.
     

Share This Page

Loading...