Rooted - But now no camera...


Last Updated:

  1. Rogue

    Rogue Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    10
    Rooted my unbranded Desire...decided to stick OpenDesire Rom on, but it cannot seem to find my camera/camcorder.

    Tried a different ROM - Get the same problem.
    No FC - Just error message "Cannot connect to Camera"

    Running Opendesire 3.0.5

    Any idea's on this please?
     

    Advertisement
  2. anoniemouse

    anoniemouse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    237
    Did you remember to install the latest radio?
     
  3. Rogue

    Rogue Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    10
    I did yes....argh, I wiped after i uninstalled the last ROM, will I need to re-install the radio? Can this be done over the ROM or will I need to wipe clean and start again?
     
  4. anoniemouse

    anoniemouse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    237
    The radio should still be there, i did a wipe when i installed my last rom & the radio was there from the rom before.
    All i can suggest is try another rom m8 there may be an issue with the rom you are using
     
  5. Pedro7

    Pedro7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    16
    go into settings -> about phone -> software information and have a look at your baseband.

    haven't heard of a factory reset deleting the updated radio...
     
  6. Rogue

    Rogue Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    10
    32.43.00.32U_5.09.00.20

    Which is the last Radio i installed...

    I've tried 2 ROM's now...got the same problem with both :(
     
  7. anoniemouse

    anoniemouse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    237
    Just a thought have you tried turning off the phone & removing the battery, then replace the battery & turn the phone back on & then try your camera
     
  8. Pedro7

    Pedro7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    16
    you can also try removing the sd card then placing it back in.. i know it seems insignificant, but it could work :O

    alternatively, you don't have an app killer that keeps killing a vital process do you?
     
  9. Rogue

    Rogue Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    10
    Yeah - The camera app opens, but I don't actually see anything out of the lens.
     
  10. Rogue

    Rogue Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    10
    No App killer, no. Nothing major installed yet. It's a fresh wipe!
     
  11. anoniemouse

    anoniemouse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    237
    Not by any chance got something covering or blocking the lens?
    Just a thought as it can sometimes be the simplest of things
     
  12. Rogue

    Rogue Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    10
    Nope Nope. Weird eh!
     
  13. anoniemouse

    anoniemouse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    237
    That is odd, only other thing i can suggest is try re flashing your rom but make sure you do a wipe & factory reset from the root menu itself
     
  14. Rogue

    Rogue Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    10
    meeh!

    Last thing I wanted to do. - I'll give it another go.
     
  15. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    Did you use a backup tool? Maybe the restore brought some service from sense or a different rom that is causing issues
     
  16. anoniemouse

    anoniemouse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    237
    I have come across a few problems myself today from backing up apps etc, think in future myself i will re install apps manually causes less issues.
     

Share This Page

Loading...