Rooted Captivate. Need to return to stock to return to store


Last Updated:

  1. Tenacious--M

    Tenacious--M Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Whats the best/easiest way to return my captivate to its out of the box software? I used Bugless Beast, but want to return to stock...
     

    Advertisement
  2. Tenacious--M

    Tenacious--M Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    anyone?
     
  3. mongstradamus

    mongstradamus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    100
  4. Rhiannon224

    Rhiannon224 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    15
    This is the only way however, XDA's site has been down since this morning.
     
  5. cj_in_seattle

    cj_in_seattle New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Odin3 does NOT return to stock kernel. I don't know why people keep acting like it does. I cannot upgrade software from odin3 up. Odin3 puts 2.1 on, and then i try the "official" upgrade to 2.2 but it can't with that kernel. that is NOT RETURNING TO STOCK!
     
  6. geeve420

    geeve420 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    356
    Funny, I just went to 2.1 I897UCJF6 official via Odin 1 click from this link:

    [Stock ROMs](OneClicks Master Collection)+[Kernels (Stock & w/ CWM)]+[Modems] UPDATED - xda-developers

    then used keiss up to 2.2 (official), then keiss up to 2.3.5 (Official). I do this all the time! so not real sure what you are trying to say here. If you go to that link you will also see that the stock kernels and bootloaders are included. So unless my PC is some kind of wizard, I would say that IS RETURNIG TO STOCK! :)

    Geeve
     

Share This Page

Loading...